Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Descent rooms. Average experience. Staff was great

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was okay for the price. Nothing to rant and rave about, but nothing to condem either. Staff was really nice and friendly. We have a 3 and 1 year old. They were comfortable and happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Inexpensive and conveniently located

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean rooms
Cons: It would be nice if at least one bed would be a queen.
We had a great two night stay. The room was roomy and clean. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. The hotel is a great price for being so close to D.C. You can park at the metro for around $5/day and pay $14/day for a metro pass. Downtown is about 30 minutes away by train. We had no complaints. It isn't fancy, but definitely comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom college park, maryland

Nightmare

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The uncleanliness was tremendous. Mould in the washroom. You felt unclean and like you would catch something
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The price is decent and there is plenty to do in the general area.
Cons: This particular room didn't have a refrigerator.
Location: Bowling, several eateries and bars are nearby.
I've been to this hotel many times before. I always have a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive place to sleep

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: nice quite place
Cons: nothing really i did not use any of the things like gym etc because i was just looking for a place to sleep
Location: the metro is too far away
we were told that it was a 5 min walk to the metro and it was a 5 min drive to the metro. Had I known that we would not have stayed at this location. we called before booking to find out if it was close to the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Like I said nothing really stands out but I didn't run into any problems staying here was is a plus.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area, and get a way to transport people to the metro station. Would help vacationers getting around DC
Location: Metro station. Get the day pass (14.50) and all the monuments are between 15 mins (closes) 45 mins (farest away).
Can't really say a lot about this hotel as I didn't spend a lot of time in it. I was seeing DC for the first time. I can say that it was clean and quit. However their was nothing that stands out in my stay at this hotel outside of price. Metro station is about 5-10 mins away by driving but not close enough were you would want to walk to it. During the week you can park at the metro station for around 5 bucks during the week so I thought that was great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gilfrom NY

Good

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com