Ratings based on 2,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff was outstanding and room was clean. Only negative was an obnoxious "neighbor" that wouldn't keep it down and another guest made a mess in the hallway overnight and didn't bother to pick it up. Certainly not the staff's fault but guests could stand to be a bit more responsible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind remarks and praise for our staff and guestrooms. I would like to take this time to apologize for the issue with the noise disturbances and cleanliness issue from other guests. We will address this further with the housekeeping and security teams to ensure this is handled better next time. We do hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a few towels in the bathroom

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was good. The curtain in the shower should be replace, it has three big big holes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please accept our apologies for the condition of the bathroom, I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, we will replace that curtain right away. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Worse than the pictures showed

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It was a rundown hotel which was depicted better online than it actually was! Poor location, poor entrance, poor condition of the hotel. Should not be classified as a 3 star hotel! Should be 2 stars! Staff was wonderful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. I appreciate the compliments for our staff. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and I'm sorry you were disappointed with the accommodations and we did not meet your expectations. We understand that for some we are not the right fit and appreciate you giving us a fair try.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Horrifying experience / Waste of money

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Old & dirty Window curtains stripped & faded Noisy aircon/heater Dirty bed Sheets Pillows are horrible Dirty carpet Washroom clogged / NO fan Phone like 60's Old facilities Room look like abandon hotel Seriously.. looks scary abandon hotel Didn't sleep at all.. For real No exaggeration Book & experience if u want
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your opinion and feedback is very important to us as we strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a great value. We let you and ourselves down with this visit and hope you accept our apologies that you were disatisfied with the accommodations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate managers to make changes right away that we can.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven CT

The hotel needs a major upgrade

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It is very neglected. Worn and stained carpets. Sames goes for the upholstery. The shower curtain was ripped. The linen had stains etc. When I asked about the rollaway bed at my booking through Expedia they told me the dont do that and they dont understand why Expedia made that an option. The breakfast attendant was unfriendly. The scambled eggs was the worst I ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. I appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We hope to address many of these concerns in the next fiscal years and sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations. Roll-away beds typically are available on a first come first serve basis and an extra fee applies. It could be that they are not to be booked through Expedia which is an error on our end and one I will address right away. I greatly apologize once again that you had an unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mism

Convenient and cheap hotel near the city

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I spent just one night but it was nice experience. Kind staff, nice clean rooms and hearty breakfast. Good value for money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your evening and found the hotel a good fit for your travel and budget needs. Please come back and visit again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Good choice for a mostly out of hotel visitor

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good for a sleeping spot, especially if you're just visitingoing the DC area and are not going to be in your room for the whole day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We are pleased to see that you had a good experience. We hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Metro drop off and pick up. Great staff!
Cons: Update the facility.
Location: Metro is nearby.
The best things were the price and accessibility. Free shuttle to the metro which was the most affordable way to get around. Drop off and pick up we're seamless. Hotel staff were so nice!! They Helped with the metro and were super friendly. Facilities were somewhat dirty. Breakfast was eggs and toast and free. I stayed with my son and we felt safe. For our purposes of a cheap place with accessibility, we liked it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your trip with us. We appreciate the compliments for our friendly staff and glad to see the location was a good fit for your travel needs. I am pleased to see you had a good experience and enjoyed your time with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was good. Cheap. Hotel staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Room has a bad smell. Wasn't impressed with hotel except for staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction, we are sorry to see that you did not have a pleasant experience. We will use your feedback to better our services moving forward.