Ratings based on 2,373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was nice. Nice bed and the room was wonderful. Very clean. Very hot water. Chanel selection could def use an upgrade. Nothing really to watch. But overall a nice place to lay your head
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Surprisingly clean and pleasant hotel stay in.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room. Friendly staff.
Surprisingly clean and pleasant hotel stay in. They made a delicious raspberry orange ice tea in the lobby while checking in. The continental breakfast was good and the lobby receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Easily a three-star hotel for a two star price. Very affordable. I a easily a three-star hotel for a two star price. Very affordable. I will definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great value!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Older motel but clean and quiet. The staff was excellent, very polite and helpful. The free breakfast is average. Excellent location, 20 minutes from Smithsonian museums if you drive. Free shuttle to metro also. Very reasonable rates. Overall, an excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Stink in the room. I change a room three times and air conditioner is not working right room was OK but not cold. I feel hot in the room. Over all bad experience!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel dificil de encontrar ponen direccion erronea

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: X
Cons: El desayuno ,
Location: No hay nada alrededor forsozo carro
El hotel comodo el buffet malisimo tipo gringo ( cafe y harina) y jugo de mentiritas dificil de encontar el hotel porque esta en Meryland no washington, no hay nada cerca
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It smelled bad inside

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The room was clean upon check in, but it smelled "old and stuffy" inside
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & special price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Chose this hotel at special price at Expedia. Good night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lubbock tx

Nice place

Posted Jun 19, 2015
It was in a safe area..breakfast was good... Beds were really uncomfortable very hard it was eeri though where our room was its like your going into a basement ...bit other then that it was a cheap place to one night and go...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We appreciate your business. We know how important a good nights rest is and apologize for the mattress. Thanks for letting us know so we can work on replacing that. We hope you consider another stay the next time your travels bring you to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Very dirty

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I took picture of the room. Filthy! Towels and sheet and comforters had spots on them. Insects in the room. I could not sleep at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Cheap price compared to others

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I chose this hotel for the price since I could get an uber downtown for cheap or take the metro. The staff were very friendly. My complaint is that the room had no AC, no hot water, and the wifi only worked for a few hours during the night but in the AM it was non existent. I attempted to call the front desk but the phone in the room didn't work and an attempt to call the front desk via cell phone didn't get through. I'm not a hard person to please but the lack of hot water and AC was a bummer. Again, the staff was friendly and let me keep my vehicle on the grounds while I explored DC for another day. I only stayed one night so didn't want to make a fuss about it to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this with us, please accept our sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience. We do wish we spoke with you while you were with us to offer you another room and the chance to make this right. We will share this with the manager and make the necessary changes right away to ensure this was an isolated incident doesn't happen again.