Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
This is a very nice hotel, the amenities were great. I will recommend a stay here at any time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Conveniently located hotel stuck in the past

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location and comforrtable bed
Cons: More motivated desk staff; free and better wifi (or build it into the room rate....c'mon Hyatt, the world's gone digital)
Location: Easy access to roadways, Georgetown and DCA. Near Arlington National Cemetery and easy in-out of DC There's nothing to do nearby.
If you need to be in downtown Arlington with proximity to DCA, can limit your needs to just your room and a cup of coffee, and aren't particularly price sensitive, this is the hotel for you. We slept comfortably, and our hotel room was nondescriptly, modernly equipped and electrified, both nights we were there in the last week of May 2015. The hotel is located at the dog-leg left on Wilson just off the GWExpressway a scant 5 minutes (no traffic) from the airport. The lobby is smallish. There's a Starbucks franchise therein. Everything is almost fine. The checkin-to-your-flight facility is in the middle of the Desk. The large monitor is situated at the eye level of someone 5 foot tall and unusable for anyone taller. The printer eventually worked. There is no pool and no tub in your room. The restaurants didn't read as distinctive and $15 for two eggs seemed a further discentive. Parking was $20 a day extra; wifi was another knock ($10 I think). Desk staff were indifferent; valets were very sweet as were the maids. Googling the neighborhood for alternative breakfast solutions led to few attractive alternatives. Wifi was painfully slow. As a way to spend 500 bucks for two nights, I'd have to suggest you keep looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Metro

Posted May 27, 2015
This is a great hotel located close to the metro station at Rosslyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg, S.C.

Easy access

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location was great, easy access to Georgetown, Washington's memorials, museums, and monuments.
Cons: The maid service, every day at least one thing was forgotten to be replaced or done.TV was not serviced when I told them it wasn't working right.
Location: Close and easy access to all of D C's attractions and restaurants
All in all this is a great hotel to visit Washington DC. The visitor's center Arlington Cemetery is only minutes away as well is the was into D C itself. There are quite a few really good restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance besides the restaurant and coffee/bar lounge in the hotel. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. My wife and I travel to D C often and now we have an affordable and conveniently located hotel to stay at. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valet Service is poor

Posted May 27, 2015
poor, I shouldn't need to be more verbose than I already was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Great location for access to all

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location.
Cons: Parking rates? Local garages are cheaper but less convenient.
Location: Great food options all around, Iwo Jima Memorial a short walk. A an easy pleasant walk across the Key Bridge to Georgetown, DC. Metro is next door.
The Hyatt Arlington is across the street from the Rosslyn Metro stop with 3 lines (blue, Silver and Orange) allowing rapid transit into DC or to the airport or "four corners". The hotel is clean and modern, with helpful staff. Our room was adjacent to the elevators and we couldn't hear them! There are many decent food options in the immediate area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom romania

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2015
Very nice staff, clean and close to everything there is to see in washington. Easy access to metro, nice terase to enjoy morning coffee or evening drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アーリントン墓地に近く、地下鉄の便も良いホテルであった。

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広く、地下鉄の駅に近い点。
Cons: 特になし
Location: アーリントン墓地
サービスはまあまあだが部屋が広く快適であった。エレベーターの隣でエレベーターの音が聞こえやや気になった。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Selim, Hotel Management
Thanks Shu for sharing this feedback and for rating your recent experience with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central illinois

Very nice hotel near DC and close to metro stop

Posted May 25, 2015
Many great restaurants close by. Nice area to walk in. Staff was always extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Selim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Hyatt Arlington to stay. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel! The rooms were nice and very modern. Great location and close to the metro. There was noise from the airplanes but wasn't too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Selim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time in sharing this insight. I am glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciate you choosing Hyatt Arlington as your hotel destination. We hope for your future returns soon