Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but really need a car to get about from

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Bedroom was spacious and had great view from it from [8th floor room]
Cons: Was disappointed at the restricted opening hours of the swimming pool. Had specifically chosen this hotel for having a pool.
Location: Nearest metro station 7 miles away which was not good and limited bus shuttle hours of operation.
Nice hotel but really need a car to get about from there. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Sorry only one room left

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: check-in service, reservations should be as booked and not given something you did not book, cleaning, lots of room for improvement in this hotel.
Location: the add said 15 minutes from the airport... make sure which airport, it was not 15 minutes to the reagan airport, it was a whopping $100 taxi fair.
we booked two beds, sorry we only have a single bed, sorry we have no -- no-smoking rooms so we got smoking room that smelled very bad, the room was dirty, requested another room... sorry we have no other rooms available as we are all booked. I requested a wheelchair for 90 year old mom prior to arrival, when we arrived they said they did not have a wheelchair until I stated that surely hyatt hotels could afford a wheelchair, then one appeared in the storage room at the check-in area, and finally.. sorry we have no rooms for the disabled as all our rooms we are all full. booked for two nights, left the next morning and was not able to get a refund for the second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
There was left over trash in the room when I walked in... I left a note asking housekeeping to change the sheets completely on one of the beds bc they were dirty, when we came back later that evening they just made the bed with the same sheets bc the stains were still there.... One thing I do like about the property is the gym has a lot of equipment and they offer a lot of toiletries that other hotels don't... The location is great if you have a car, but if you don't, it's not really practical if you're walking.. While we were there, there were two storms and the power went out in the building for a few hours... Since we already returned the rental car we were left to stay in the hotel lobby bc it was the only place with power.. If there's one thing the hotel needs to better inform on its about the shuttle service. I read on their website that there was a complimentary shuttle service to Avis at the mall. So I booked my car there based off that.... Only to find out that it didn't run on weekends so I had to take a cab over, and then when I called to make a reservation to be picked up after we returned the car on a weekday.. They said it wasn't in service???? Also, I was not informed about any amenities the hotel had to offer upon check in.. That would've been nice to know as well. Overall not planning on returning, it's a nice looking hotel. But things just didn't go right for me with this hotel that weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
My stay was just a birthday get away for a night .The hotel met its standards will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville, FL

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: We were very pleased with the Breakfast Buffett as well. It was much better than most we've experienced!!
Location: Great location with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Excellent hotel at a very good rate. Well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

At home

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great from moment walked in. The young lady at checkin was professional and had us checked in with keys ready in less than 3 minutes and we were in our way to our room. Went down to lobby bar where had cocktail and the mushroom brussetta which was perfect as well. And again, the staff was so gracious and lovely. I've worked for 2 Hyatt hotels, one in Ft Lauderdale and one in South Beach. So know that Hyatt lives up to its brand in quality and service. Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was clean and had great amenities. I especially enjoyed the restaurant and bar in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Hotels close to washington DC

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, very nice people, even the Sr from salvador that clean the rooms.
Cons: what I did not like was the TV channels. Nothing to watch, and the picture was horrible. I couldn't watch the NBA finals or the Soccer Copa America.
The lobby looks really nice, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff very nice people. The hallways were old and looked so different from the lobby. it seems they renovated the lobby but not the hallways going to the rooms. Overal it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was perfect is all I can say about this stay the people where friendly hotel is quite nice and I got a good nights sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ashburn, va

Worse hotel experience

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The room had mold smell and the towels smells bad , the hotel looks very bad