Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to the subway station

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel satisfied our requirements, it has good restaurants very close (walking distance)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location, good Value

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Good Location, directly above Bethesda Metro Station
Location: Good Location, directly above Bethesda Metro Station
EZ to get to. Good location above Bethesday Metro. Nice King room. Clean. Better than average continental breakfast in atrium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to the Metro and to local area dinning

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The meeting room has poor reception for cell phone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

close to our children.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff. A request was filled almost immediately.
Cons: Whatever I wrote in the experience box.
Location: restaurants were an easy walk. The metro was downstairs. On Friday night there was outdoor entertainment. It was very nice.
Close to shopping and dining. Need to improve fitness room. Recumbent bike is uncomfortable and difficult to use. Also, the rooms need more outlets for charging electronic items. There were surge protectors with outlets but they were almost filled already. The little children's area by the breakfast bar was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Very beautiful hotel, just outside a metro station

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Hotel is close to shops and beautiful restaurants.
This hotel is very comfortable and is located just outside the bus and subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Delighted over and over again!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. Comfortable beds. Great bathroom.
Cons: I really hate paying extra for Wi-Fi. It sincerely bothers me to pay extra for Wi-Fi at nicer hotels, when lower quality hotels provide it no charge.
I read lots of reviews before making my choice of where to stay on a recent trip to the area. And some of the reviews for the Hyatt made me pause .... but they were certainly no worse than any of the other hotels, so I ultimately chose the Bethesda Hyatt, and I'm so glad I did! I did not experience a single issue that I read about in the bad reviews, and on the contrary, I received excellent service from beginning to end. Valet parking was a breeze and the attendant was quick and friendly. Then a bellman named Kurt helped us in. Kurt was WONDERFUL! He went above and beyond in getting us to our room and told us more about the hotel and the area and he was both professional and pleasant. Checking in was quick and the lobby is impressive. The room was totally clean and we were delighted to find a much needed mini-refrigerator that we weren't expecting. The beds were very comfortable and had white sheets and comforters tucked in. This is a touch that I really appreciate, because you can immediately see how clean the comforter is. The furnishings although obviously not new, were not horribly out of date and were in a style that reflects quality rather than trendiness. The bathroom was great! The shower/tub was bigger than normal and the water pressure was excellent. We got to meet Angelia in housekeeping on the 3rd floor and she was very friendly and does a great job in what I think is the most important job in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I'm so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and that Kurt made you feel very welcome while you were our guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, please come back to see us again very soon! Thanks, Danny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Visit to DC with the family.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The accommodation was excellent. My entire family was very satisfy with their stay at the Hyatt. We will definitely visit the Hyatt again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
It was nice to see you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda. I hope we can provide another excellent stay on your next visit. -John S, Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
HUGE room, very nice and accommodating staff. Hotel is very convenient to Metro and other establishments in the area. Walking distance from Safeway grocery store and restaurants/bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Hyatt Regency Bethesda five stars. I was happy to see you enjoyed our rooms, staff and location. I hope you can stay with us again soon. -John S, Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good DC area location. Metro station right there.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rattling fan. Which I'm sure could be fixed, but my stay was too short to call maintenance.
Location: Right above Bethesda Metro station. Close to Chevy Chase shopping areas. Downtown DC and Georgetown just a 10 minute drive.
All conveniences to expect from a larger hotel - spacious lobby, restaurants, bar, and nice spaces to relax. Staff was perfectly polite and helpful. Room had a noisy fan that rattled. Would have liked larger pillows. Other than that, worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
For the price that we got it for, it was a great deal. Other hotels were charging about $350 - $450 per night. Definitely a great value.