Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Average

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Meeting rooms were very comfortable. Not excessively cold. Very close to the Metro.
Cons: Response to reported issues.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance.
there were 2 disappointing things: One of the restaurant's food was merely average. My television remote did not work (i.e. guide, menu). I reported it; but, it was not fixed during my four day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No frills. Good price & location.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Price & location. Comfort & cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast in the lobby was poor. Would be better not to even offer breakfast if that is the best they can do. The coffee was bad.
Rooms very clean. Easy metro access to DC. Nothing fancy. No frills. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location was great! Very comfortable; excellent staff.
Cons: Continental breakfast would be nice. Bathrooms need a fan.
Location: Next to the metro. Awesome restaurants nearby. Grocery store is 2 blocks away. Movie theater is 2 blocks away. Best location in Bethesda.
We stayed for a week at the Hyatt Regency. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool each day. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. It is in an excellent spot in Bethesda. The metro entrance is about 100 feet away and there are many wonderful restaurants located nearby. My only complaint about the hotel is that the bathrooms did not have a fan and it did not include a continental breakfast. I will definitely plan to stay there again next time I am in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean convenient to Metro

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great price and location convenient to Metro
Cons: Decor in rooms could use some updating
Nice comfortable hotel. Rooms are starting to look a bit dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kei

Good location, a bit expensive and old

Posted Mar 19, 2014
No safe and fridge in the room, that is exceptional in this grade of hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but that's about it

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The best part of my stay was that it was right at the Bethesda metro stop. I stayed in a regular room with a king bed. The room was average in all regards. The walls were very thin (kids were screaming next door) and the bathroom didn't have a suction air vent. The room wasn't decorated that great, and it looked old and uninviting. At least the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to Metro Business Center

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, across the street from where I need to be.
Cons: Bathroom needs update
Location: Business
Good service, rooms been updated but bathroom needs renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from WV

Pretty good

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The outstanding factor of our stay was the staff. They were efficient, knowledgeable and cheerful. I felt that there was a genuine desire to treat the guests well. Even when the heating in the restaurant seemed overchallenged by the weather, staff had brought in an extra heater and were positioning it to do the most good.
2 out of 5
by big O from philadelphia

Hyatt Bethesda

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed one night. What else can I say. The sheets and blankets were so old the scraped your skin. The towels were sand paper on your body. The curtains smelled and dust fell off as you attempted to close the shades. The pillows could have knocked anyone out, they must have been so overused that they stuffed 2 pillows in a pillow case. There were 6 rock pillows on a mini king sized bed
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Hagerstown, MD

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The food we ordered from the bar was great.
Cons: Staffing, stocking of room supplies.
Location: Was fairly close to my Scentsy Convention.
Hotel was understaffed, check-in staff member complained openly about being the only one to check in and out guests. Room was for 3 adults and given two full size beds..good for one not for two. Shampoo and conditioner had been used previously by other guests and not replaced. No lotion at all. We were awakened at 6:55am by loud building noises and talking outside our room...later learned that they were setting up buffet tables directly outside our room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. On check out, our complaints were addressed with nothing except with " I am sorry for your inconvenience". Later when I received a charge for an additional charge of $50 to my charge card and called, I was told this was their regular policy and I should have been told on checking in and would be credited back within 3 to 10 business days the young lady was very helpful and credited me and additional $50 for our inconvenience.