Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Needs an update. Rooms are super clean but limited amenities (if any) even the basics such as finding enough plugs at the desk. Front desk staff are amazing and accommodating Two nice restaurants (chains) mean that you can get a great meal easily. Just not up to Hyatt standards but it's in the thick of everything at sits atop the metro so location location location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was OK. A little dated. Staff excellent. Hotel cafe very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Overall, a fine hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could have used a bit more upkeep; there was a power strip stuck to the bedside table that was falling off. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Fine hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience/service.
Superb location to all things Bethesda, as well as very convenient to Metro getting into the District.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write this review for Hyatt Regency Bethesda. I am delighted to hear that our location was perfect for your travel needs. We hope you have the opportunity to return in the future. Best Regards, Annah E. Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: In general, the hotel is nice and clean.
Cons: The hotel should provide free breakfast and internet. They are cheap and available in most hotels. Pool time can be longer during daytime.
It is a nice hotel with a small gym and indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

ビジネス街にある静かで清潔なホテル

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: 部屋の静かさ
Cons: テレビがつかなかった(配線を自分で直して解決した)
Location: メトロレッドライン、ベセスダ駅でてすぐ。近くに、スーパーのセーフウェイ、その他小さなレストランが数件あり。ビジネス街であるため、これといった観光名所やナイトスポットは近くにはない。
ビジネス用途で4泊いたしました。ホテルはワシントンDCのメトロの駅からでて、すぐのところにありアクセスはとてもよいです。ホテルは上位階まで吹き抜けで、開放感のある造りです。部屋も静かで、可もなく不可もなくといったところです。フロントのある階には、朝食や夕食のとれるレストランと、ちょっとした売店、喫茶店がありました。全体的に、特に特筆することもありませんが、宿泊するだけななら何の問題もないホテルかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

VACACIONES NAVIDEÑAS

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: ME GUSTO QUE ESTA EN UNA ZONA MUY ACCESIBLE A CUALQUIER LUGAR QUE DESEES IR.
Cons: SE PODRÍA MEJORAR EL DESAYUNO QUE ESTA INCLUIDO EN LA HABITACION, AUNQUE EL QUE DAN ES DE MUY BUENA CALIDAD.
Location: ESTA A UN LADO DEL METRO POR LO TANTO SE FACILITA EL TRASLADARSE A CUALQUIER PARTE DE LA CIUDAD.
DESDE LA LLEGADA AL HOTEL LA SEÑORITA QUE ME RECIBIÓ FUE MUY AMABLE Y TODAS LAS PERSONAS QUE AHI TRABAJAN SON MUY ATENTAS, LA HABITACIÓN MUY LIMPIA Y CON UNA CAMA CONFORTABLE, EN RESUMEN TODO EL HOTEL CON MUY BUENAS INSTALACIONES. YO REALMENTE LO RECOMIENDO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Outdated in some areas.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Proximity
Cons: remodel
Zak the bartender was awesome and the breakfast service staff at the Grill were great alsot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Awkward hotel layout made it hard to use stairs so we had to stick to elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be vented somehow. Housekeepers do a good job cleaning but excess humidity always leads to mildew and its starting to show.
Perfect location for us while visiting family in Bethesda but starting to show its age a little.