Ratings based on 3,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was a lovely hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The facilities and the staff were great.
Location: it is very close to Union Station and to Capital Hill. It was also within working distance of most of the Monuments and Museums.
This was a lovely hotel and we enjoyed our one night stay there. The room was a good size for 4 people and the bathroom was a good size. The Concierge was very helpful with giving us some useful tips on what to see while we were there. Would be happy to recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hollywood Florida

VERY NICE HOTEL NEAR UNION STATION-CAPITOL

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Good room size and bathroom size. Comfortable beds and good linens.
Cons: More holiday d├ęcor for this time of year
Location: You can get all the great tours a few blocks away at Union Station also has lots of restaurants for casual dining and some shops. Rental cars too.
Excellent helpful staff, quick and efficient checkin. Bar staff in lobby are nice and friendly. Most important larger rooms and bathrooms. Good black out curtains, very very comfortable beds and linens. Housekeeping does excellent job each day. Gift store makes starbucks coffee. Easy store of bags till flight time.M You can walk to the mall if desired I am a repeat guest at this hotel. Always a great stay for a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Good staff support when you get in late

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, well-appointed room.
Location: Walking distance to the train station.
My train was badly delayed, so I got in hours late, and pretty grumpy. The person who checked me in, though, was very friendly and sunny, and jolted me out of my bad mood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great hotel. Excellent location in downtown DC.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for one evening. The hotel was very nice and the staff extremely pleasant and responsive. The hotel's fitness center was great as well. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay near the Capitol building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland.

Hotel sited at great location.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location near all the main attractions of Washington dc. Stayed for 2 nights and were located very close to all the Smithsonian museums. However I was taken a bit aback by some staff standing waiting for a tip. If I don't want to give a tip then they should move on. Tips are customary not compulsory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Everything about our room was great, we were bumped up to the executive suite because our first room was very small. Great staff and clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
I am very pleased to hear that you had a very pleasant stay at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill in DC. We are grateful to hear that you highly recommend our property to your friends and family for its great room, cleanness, and great service. Thank you for sharing your appreciation with us and your kind comments were forwarded to the Executive management at the hotel. Hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Johny E.-A Guest Relations Associate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that's very convenient to US Capitol

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, staff
Cons: see review
Overall was a good experience but room had a bit of a musty smell. Hot water in bathroom sink also failed to be anything other than cold on final morning of a 4 day stay. Overall, despite the above, this is a nice hotel that is great for business and has one of the best locations in DC and is a good value. Extremely attentive staff and great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Second time I've stayed and I'm going back

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great location (near the Capitol). Friendly, efficient staff. Lovely rooms with amazingly comfortable beds. Room service delivery within 30 minutes, and the food is delicious. This was my second visit, and I'm coming back in May 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom warminster

Not a bad stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: location to sights I was in town for.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Close to Capitol--Library of Congress--Union Station.Walked around quite a bit at night never felt unsafe,
Chose this hotel due to it's proximity to the Capitol. Arrived Friday night only valet parking available $50.00 a night, expensive even by D.C. standards. Nice looking lobby where the bar and restaurant are main focus.I booked a king deluxe room which was spacious but a bit worn. Bed was comfortable enough--temperature worked as desired --plenty of clothes space.The bathroom made up for any defect the room itself may have had it was big with plenty of shelf space and both water pressure and shower head were fantastic.went out early Saturday came back around 3;30 room still not cleaned,tracked housekeeping down,grabbed some towels told them not to bother.Had dinner at the Hyatt's restaurant good food way overpriced. All employees I encountered were friendly enough.Would I stay here again ?sure -for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

Better then expected

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool and fitness room. Well equipped.
Cons: Only problem I had was the price for guests to park at the hotel. This I feel should be included with the room.
Location: Location was perfect. Walking distance to Union Station, Capital Building, The mall and many museums. Even Wal mart!!
Nice hotel. Room was clean and smelled good. Staff was wonderful especially Raven. Thank you again for the birthday surprise for my daughter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by GuestRelationsAssociate, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at Hyatt Regency Washington. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff, especially Raven. I will certainly forward this to our management teams so that Raven is properly recognized. I'm so happy we were able to make your daughters birthday special. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Becky S-Guest Relations Associate