Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Staff excellent, very comfortable room. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Weekend

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing, it was great.
Cons: Cheaper food prices, free snacks in lobby like I have seen at other hotels.
Location: ALL the sights, memorials and museums, white house very close.
Hotel was great. Great Staff, beautiful hotel. Pool and hot tub were nicer then we thought. Nice area also to sit outside and relax. Gym was great, sauna and very clean.Lobby of hotel was very nice. Beds and linens were so very comfortable. View was very nice as well. Hotel manager even brought us water as we swam. Everyone was very friendly and helpful Walked to the White House & Lincoln memorial, walked to museums. Walked to breakfast and dinner each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dana from p

Very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Convenient to the monuments, White House and Smithsonian. Within walking distance to all. Tour bus recommended by hotel picked us up out front. Great stay. Rooms clean. Star Bucks also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel - good location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Clean.
We were at the hotel to attend a large dinner, so it was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Calgary , AB Canada

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
Location: Close to whitehouse, Washington monument, smithsonian museums, the metro. & more
Loved Washington. Lots to see and our hotel was close to it all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phoebe from Maryland

wedding

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, convenient to everything. Room is small considering the price we paid. Staff are super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by twilson1920 from Washington, DC

Best Bachelorette Party location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. We were upgraded to an amazing room because I miscounted the number of people. The upgrade didn't cost very much money. The room was great. The front desk staff, Mylene, was fantastic. They all were. The food was delicious. I have nothing but great things to say about this place. So glad we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Flemington, NJ

Great Location!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location was the best part of staying at this hotel. Front Desk and Concierge staff were second best part! They were extremely helpful!
Cons: Lower rate for parking for overnight guests.
Location: 2 blocks from the White House..> Walking distance to everything! Washington Monmument, Lincoln Memorial, Capitol Building, Washington Mall.
Had a great experience staying at this JW Marriott. The location is perfect for all that DC has to offer. Just two blocks from the White House! There is a metro stop two blocks from the hotel which was perfect since we were coming from Regan National Airport. Jumping on the Metro, we were able to get everywhere from the Pentagon, Arlington Cemetery, and other places. The rooms were a great size, clean and very comfortable. The pool was indoors but we didn't plan to use it anyway. The hotel staff was beyond helpful. Drinks were expensive at the bar, but that is to be expected in DC. Overnight parking was $50/night for guests, so we parked at the airport for $14/night and took the metro over to the hotel. We got an awesome rate for the weekend we had planned to be there! I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Musty Room

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room had a humid, musty odor that was so strong that it stayed in my clothes after I got home from the trip. Otherwise, the location of the hotel and the amenities were very good.