Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Perfect location! Right near the Mall and museums

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great hotel, warm staff, awesome location. We found great places to eat nearby. We loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to the White House

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great entrance. Super friendly staff.
Cons: Parking is way too expensive. Feels very busy.
Location: White House; National Mall; Lincoln Memorial.. it's in a great location for site-seeing in DC.
We had a generally positive experience at this hotel. When we arrived, we requested connecting rooms but were not able to get them. We did get rooms right next to each other. I think if we had requested them in advance, we would have had them. They gave us complimentary internet to make up for it. We asked for a mini-fridge and a crib for one room and got them, although had to ask multiple times. The crib was nothing special. Other than that, the rooms and bathrooms were smaller than we expected, but were clean and organized. The staff were great and super friendly. The hotel location is really the best thing about it: steps away from the White House and the National Mall. It's also in a building with a food court (great for kids) and a shopping center. Parking was way too expensive at $49 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This Flagship Marriott is conveniently located and walking distance to White House, monuments and museums in Washington DC and I enjoyed my stay. The business facilities with meeting rooms and ballrooms make a great convention location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Visiting Colleges

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Provide better parking accomodations.
Location: There is so many attractions nearby. Great location. Just not enough time to see and do everything.
The hotel location, friendly staff and nice accomodations made for a very pleasant experience. The only negative was the parking. We arrived late on a Friday afternoon and it was so congested at the hotel entrance that we ended up parking at a nearby public parking garage. The fees were excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
good value, good food, friendly knowledgeable staff, beautiful check in area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location and clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: more restaurant diversity
Location: The location was excellent.
The pricing was a bit on the high side. The room was well equipped and clean. Some hotel staff were less than friendly but most were polite and helpful. The restaurants were good but a simpler choice for breakfast with a continental option would be nice. All in all we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Close to everything. Very nice and clean. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I loved the value, friendliness of the staff, and location the most.
Cons: The beds were great, but 2 queens would have been better. Also, detail cleaning of grout, corners, etc once in s while would be good.
Location: Nearby is the White House, Washington Monument, Smithsonian Institute, and the National Mall itself is 2 blocks away.
You could not ask for a better location if you're in DC touring the monuments. This hotel is located about 2 blocks away from the White House. There are 2 train stations nearby that make commuting to the U.S. Capitol, the Pentagon, etc. easy, but there are many places within walking distance such as the Washington Monument and Smithsonian museums. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance as well. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, allowed us to check in early and held our luggage for several hours on our last day there so that we could tour DC some more prior to heading to the airport. The lobby is impressively beautiful and clean. Although I had seen it in pictures online, the photos don't do it justice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice hotel close to all attractions

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very nice hotel with a convinient location. Our room was a bit small but always clean. Wi-fi in-room was a bit expensive per day in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The lobby was very nice. Hallways were well lit. The staff were very helpful, especially the valet.
Cons: Update rooms, if needed. It would be a good idea to eliminate metal in the bathroom.
Location: Great location near the White House and Smithsonian Museums.
This was a great location. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area. The Lobby and hallways were clean and fresh looking. Unfortunately our room looked as if it needed some updating. The bathroom lights were rusty from the humidity, and the floor looked like the maid swiped it with a wet towel. We made the mistake of eating the breakfast buffet. We spent more on the buffet, $24.00 per person, than we spent on dinner at the Hard Rock. The parking was $42.00 a day, which was comparable to other hotels in the area. The hotel was OK, but with the Marriot name, I was a little disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Dan Mckeon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience with the JW Marriott Washington, DC. You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. As a consumer, I understand that finding value is important and we strive to ensure that our guests have a wide variety of options to choose from. Also, you will be happy to learn that our rooms are scheduled for a renovation late this year, which is a high priority for this hotel. We truly value the loyalty of our Elite members and are always looking for ways to enhance our service. It’s our hope that you will give us another chance in the future to showcase our improvements. Kind Regards