Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Awesome

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I was somewhat skeptical after seeing the 3-star rating and reading other reviews (at the time of my booking). Upon arrival, I was greatly impressed. I was given an executive room, which I so relaxing. The staff was incredible and the convenience of the shuttle makes travel to Union Station so simple. I will definitely stay at Kellogg Conference Hotel from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful campus and grounds

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The ambience of the hotel in busy DC is amazing. The hotel was fine, though the bed a bit uncomfortable. I had great service from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Last minute reservations well worth the price. Has parking garage rooms clean non smoking staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has free bus shuttle too. Would stay there again. Hotel was a little difficult to locate. GPS did register address correctly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The room was not completely clean, soap floating in the toilet and the carpets were dirty. The restaurant was not open for the entire weekend due to low occupancy and this was not shared prior to my visit; and the only drink machines/vending, were broken. There was no hot water available on the last day of my stay – they did not share that information either. Communication with patrons is important; my experience was quite disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Capitol hill

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Food is good. Excellent staff and price is extremely reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DC stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Not good. Terrible maid service. We asked several times for a maid to clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Check in was quick and easy, the room was super comfortable, nice and clean, and there is a free shuttle to DC's Union Station!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Well kept secret!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle service, incredibly pleasant and helpful hotel staff, very quiet and clean, all at a bargain price.
Cons: Extend the restaurant hours and update the listing of local delivery restaurants in the room brochure.
Location: If you have business in the Capitol area, take advantage of the free hotel shuttle and save $ on parking.
Room rate per night is just about half what you'd pay only 1.5 miles closer to the Capitol, but the hotel room quality & amenities are extremely nice and easily even a bit better than the more expensive hotels. The hotel staff will go out of their way to help you any way they can and the fact that you're in the middle of a "green, tree filled university campus" is a welcome respite from the noisy and hectic Capitol area. The only downside was that if you returned from your downtown event later at night and had to order from one of the local restaurants that deliver to the hotel, the local pizza, Chinese, and other fast food options were quite poor. However, the restaurants inside the hotel were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good environment with value price

Posted Jun 2, 2015
The campus is nice and quite. The room is ok. We didn't realise there is free shuttle bus to the station every day until the day we left. It should be very convenient with the shuttle bus service, and if you stay there, make sure you use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel only

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Hire a maintenance person.
Location: Walking distance to Metro train station. Food court right across the street.
Expected more because of the price. Not the cleanest place and there were a lot of things that needed maintenance (toilet kept running, water coming out of ice machine). Staff was exceptional.