Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Best place to stay in DC

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Clean spacious one-bedroom suite Good customer service Within blocks away from everything The best among the best Will never stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Our own USA apartment

Posted Jan 16, 2015
loved it here! After spending 2.5 weeks in normal hotels we were more than grateful at having full facilities. Great new kitchen appliances, cosy living area and full laundry. We even had a break in our holiday and hung out there all day and it was perfect! I wish we had places like these everywhere we went now. So reasonably priced and in a great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

please stay at aka.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
the rooms are amazing. you have the option to go to the top of the roof to chill on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location & facility

Posted Dec 3, 2014
No daily housekeeping as listed on Expedia. We were there 8 days and finally got housekeeping on day 7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Couldn't recommend highly enough

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Fully equipped with everything you need. The roof terrace as a quiet place to sit in the sun, or have a drink at the end of the day.
Cons: Nothing could be improved in the apartment. The roof terrace could be better lit at night.
Location: Everything DC has to offer is a short stroll away.
A great place to stay in DC. Really close for all sight-seeing. I would stay here for business too. The apartments are as well equipped as I'd equip an apartment to live in myself, even having free On Demand movies. It truly is a home from home. The washing machine was great to have and they even replaced the washing powder sachet every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Top Notch Hotel Near the WHITE HOUSE

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff, Nice huge rooms, Comfortable beds, Superb location near to main attractions of DC.
Cons: None, if I need to find one, I may suggest a slightly lower rate hhaha...
Location: The White House (yes the one President Obama stays ) is 5 minutes walk away. How cool is that? And of course The National Mall will be close by too!
I arrived late at night as my plane from LA had a slight delight. My wife and I were hungry and cold but we were welcomed by the check in staff (I forgot to ask his name) who is super friendly and kind. Without us asking, he gave us brochures for pizzas and chinese takeaway that operate late at night. He also directed us to a nearby 7/11 if we want to get other food or amenities. Thinking it is already passed midnight, we decided to forgo having a heavy meal and walked to the nearby 7/11 instead . But boy, that was a lifesaver... AKA Washington is truly a hotel that have all the amenities...laundry, kitchen, living room, walk in wardrobe. you name it. And it is HUGEEEE... No complains whatsoever. We visited all the places in DC we wanted to visit by FOOT as they are all near the hotel. DOUBLE THUMBS UP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

White House

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much, the only thing I found was a sqeaky bathroom door.
Location: The White House is very close. We walked to Whole foods for groceries, 10 minutes away.
Very nice. We had two bedroom suite, really spacious. nice to have in suite washer, dryer. The location is great. Parking very pricey $35 a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Roomy two bed/two bath.
Cons: Staff service level and equipping the room with more basic essentials. (T.P.,detergent,etc)
Excellent location. Two blocks from White House and 10 minute walk to the Mall. A lot of restaurant choices in the area of all price ranges. Also close to the Metro rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great city, great people, fantastic hotel suite, could not have designed it better myself.....everything was just perfect, thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Connecticut

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was good, it even carries my favorite bottled water!
Cons: I enjoyed myself!
Location: I went to the Starbucks across the street, The White House around the corner, shopping at Ann Taylor and The Gap down the street and Nordstrom Rack!
I had a wonderful time at Aka White House. The rooms are nice, clean, and cozy. I had only one minor complaint - Do not get a room in front of the elevator! It's easy and convenient but the noise late at night could be disturbing. This is my second visit to this hotel. Besides that I loved my stay. I would definitely stay there again. The hotel staff is more than accommodating. They go out of their way to please you, I just didn't want to repack my clothes to move to another room. Can't wait to visit again .....Oh by the way, just a block from the White House how awesome is that!