Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Business oriented hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Enjoyed my one night stay at this comfortable and well designed hotel. The hotel staff are welcoming and made a great first impression. The room was comfortable and well appointed. The self parking was a bit confusing as was the initial entry to the hotel through the "portal", but these were minor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Furious

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Customer service when the hotel is overbooked
I arrived to check in and was told because I was an expedia reservation and the hotel was oversold I had been moved to another hotel. I asked why I was not contacted during the day and told this ahead of time so I did not waste time coming to this hotel and was told that it was not their policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient D.C. And pet "friendly"

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was fairly friendly. Parking is not cheap. Two out of three mornings I was frustrated with breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Le Meridien at for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you noted the friendliness of our staff. I do apologize for the issues you had with breakfast and will be glad to share with our Food & Beverage team so your concerns can be addressed. Please be mindful with regards to parking that we don’t own or manage the garage and we have no control over the pricing there. Thank you again and I hope to see you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Here -There - Everywhere

Esthetically Beautiful But That's It!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The way the hotel is decorated is beautiful
Cons: please see above
I went on an overnight trip with my father and tried to offer him a night of luxury. Staying at an almost 5 Star you expect the customer to be snobbish not the staff.They seemed very arrogant from the get go. The room was decorated beautifully. Not clean at all though. I am very allergic to dust. There was zero ventilation in the room, including the bathroom. There was dust EVERYWHERE. It was collected heavily on all surfaces, even on the water bottles and glasses. Were we supposed to drink from them like that? The towels located under the sink smelled like mold. They must have been under there for awhile. But when I went to put the robe on that was provided, there were little black curly hairs ALL OVER IT on the inside! We ordered room service. The food was ok. We did not get everything we ordered. Some of the food was no correct and unable to be eaten. Never given a detailed bill. Realizing at checkout that we were overcharged so then asked for a detailed statement. We were denied and told it would be emailed.Which it hasn't. But of course we paid the bill. This became frustrating for my father considering he is an older man with no patience for rudeness. I am beyond disappointed with my time spent here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for staying at Le Meridien and for sharing your comments with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I will follow up with our team on all areas you described in your review. It sounds quite atypical to the service we provide at Le Meridien as our staff consistently receives positive feedback for going above and beyond to make sure our guests’ stay is comfortable and enjoyable. Please accept my apologies again and if your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area I hope you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location.
Excellent location. Very helpful and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic amenities!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lovely hotel. Very modern and clean. Felt like a 5 star hotel. I would definetly go back and refer to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Elegant

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I Loved everything about the hotel when I come back to visit Washington DC I will here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Overall, it was a very nice and clean hotel. But the construction of the hotel in relation to the elevators and parking is a nightmare! You need to take an elevator from parking garage to the hotel. Then carry your luggage through couple steps to enter hotel. Then walk to another elevator. Then get to 4th floor where reception is located. Then get totally different elevator to get to your room. Building and parking are shared between hotel and apartments Very beautiful patio / terrace and bar. Gorgeous interior of the hotel One other thing, our room's only mirror was behind the bed. You could not see yourself well. It should be Hang on a different part of the room. Very unpractical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Georgetown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nice decor,proximity to metro
We had a nice one night stay at the Le Meridian. The hotel is close to the metro and to multiple food options. The front desk was helpful and accommodating. We had a hard time finding the hotel initially because of the direction that it faces the street but once we were in we had no problems. I would definitely stay there again, it was a great price for the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Close to DC

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I'd stay there on my next trip. Worked well for my family.