Ratings based on 2,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel in a good part of town.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Loved our room and nice staff. Nino and jimmy at the roof top bar are great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Liaison- Expect Mediocrity

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: TV takes forever to change channels. No free wifi in rooms if you book through Expedia. Room in poor repair.
Location: Few restaurants. No convenient stores. Near capitol.
We booked this hotel after searching many options. My main problem is the location. Very few eating places near hotel. There is a Starbucks and a West Wing Market- eat breakfast there every day. (Closed Sundays) Hotel breakfast will run over $20.00 for two orders of toast and two coffees. Also, there are not many convenient shops like a drug store or grocery store if you want to pick up an item. You can walk to Union Station. I have learned my lesson about boutique hotels and will stay in a chain from now on. Our ceiling (room 817) had a big water stain on it. One wall had what looked like spilled coffee all over the wall. the lamp's bulbs were burned out and the room was dark. Wallpaper torn, and rust on bathroom wall. Grouting on floor next to tub stained. The bed was very comfy. They advertise a pillow menu, but no one ever asks you if you want a different pillow and you don't know which ones are on the bed to begin with. Our room was quiet. The top deck pool and lounge is about half the size it looks to be in the photos and prices are outrageous. No view up there either. We requested a mini fridge for our room but never received it. I have got to tell you, some of the reviews I read prior to our stay don't jive with my experience. I did not run across any staff bending over backwards to make our stay fabulous. ten dollar service charge plus an 18% gratuity for room service is ludicrous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Upon arrival, valet lied to us and told us it would be same price to valet our car for $50 a day as it would be to self park. After checking in, we were then notified about other reasonable parking options. Pool was closed for a private event on Saturday--no other options provided. Upon entering off the roof top pool, a cockroach ran across my feet. Rooms were loud, elevators insanely slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great Hotel in the center of Washington

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms are recently renovated, the rooftop bar is a great place to hang out.
Location: It's located right by all the main Washington attractions
I have nothing but good things to say. I was able to check in early after a morning flight and recharge my batteries. The front desk staff were all friendly and the room newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Favorite DC Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room and hotel. Great decor!-
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Union Station. Minutes away from The White House, Washington Monument, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, all museums.
I stayed at this hotel for the first time and I absolutely loved it. It has become my favorite hotel in DC from now on. I love the location (very close to Union Station) and minutes away from most of the important sightseeing areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel close to the capital

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: clean
Staff provided real good service and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was a nice experience.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel's staff were very nice an polite. The room was spacious and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the smell in the lobby's elevators area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Overpriced but Comfy

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds! Even after 5 nights I wasn't stiff or sore like I usually am in a hotel. The pillow menu is fun too, and the décor was nice and modern.
Cons: Don't close your pool to accommodate a private party. Offer complimentary breakfasts
Location: See Above.
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the D.C. attractions. I wanted to be able to walk to most of the museums and monuments. It was fine for that, probably a bit far for some, but it's very close to the metro station and Uber rides are pretty reasonable if your feet get tired. One thing to note though is that this hotel is just 2 blocks (or less) from a large homeless shelter and there are homeless people everywhere. It is heartbreaking. I was also a little disappointed in the area in general. We were just up the street from the Capitol, which is touted as a great and safe area (and maybe by D.C. standards it is. This was our first time there, so I have nothing with which to compare.) but we didn't feel comfortable walking in the area much after dark. In fact, our taxi driver cautioned us against it when he was driving us from the airport to the hotel. One thing that was especially irritating at the hotel was that they closed the pool for an entire day for a private party. One reason we booked here was for the rooftop pool, but we found it to be overcrowded the first day we went and then the one day we had open for swimming/hanging out at the pool it was closed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Nice hotel on Capitol Hill

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Great location at a good value
Location: Everything DC has to offer; also close to Union Station and the Red Line
Great staff--very friendly and helpful; good facilities, great location--right down from the Capitol; guests were a mix of tourists and business people; good restaurant connected to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I had a wonderful time staying at the hotel! The staff for my friend's wedding reception was amazing and so helpful. The pool was great. There were a couple elevator problems during my stay which made getting down to the lobby a little time consuming and the bathrooms were broken on the first level so if you needed to use a restroom while you were having dinner, you had to either go to your room or go all the way to the 10th floor...kind of inconvenient.