Ratings based on 2,354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Great location,

Posted May 23, 2015
Very nice. Great location. Great pool excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Good hotel close to Capitol Hill

Posted May 21, 2015
Asked for hypoallergenic pillows before check-in and was told at front desk they were placed; never received them even after I called housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
This is 2 star hotel in my opinion. Doesn't worth the money even close. But staff is very good and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashua, NH

In the Heart of the Capitol

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and the bed was fantastic.
Cons: I wish that the pool was open, as the weather was hot and sticky during our stay.
Location: The location is within walking distance to the Capitol building, Building Museum and National Law Enforcement Memorial. Also, access to the metro.
The hotel staff was pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, our long weekend in the Capitol was amazing and the Liaison Capitol Hill was the perfect place for us to stay. From the chic hotel rooms to the pillow menu, this hotel is focused on making the guest feel at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

A nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Room service
Location: The location is great if you are in town for business and nothing else. We had to taxi across town, which was a 10-20 min ride for nightly entertain.
I had greater expectations of this place. For a room with 2 queen beds, I would expect a much larger bath and we were placed in a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke. Also, listening to a tiny dog bark through the night wasn't pleasant. The only positive was the room service and the beds. The food was prepared to perfection. Bravo to your chef!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Convenient to U.S. Capitol

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to sight seeing and price
Cons: Needs a gift shop (if there was one didn't see it) with basic supplies.
Location: Lots of sightseeing of U.S. historical sites and museums.
If you're looking for a place to stage tourist activities at the U.S. Capitol, Museums and the Mall, this is a well located hotel. It is comfortable enough and the people there get the job done. Based on the base room price I paid, the value was there with the exception of $50 per night to valet the car. We ate at the restaurant once and it was very good. Check in was seamless but valet process was a bit messy. The hotel is dark, furniture and lighting, but not poorly furnished or anything. Bedding not very good. The Liaison is rated highly by its customers and in my opinion if you go there for the right type of visit, it will fit the purpose - less expensive, very close to the Capitol and the Mall; its a solid hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location. Just location.

Posted May 11, 2015
The great location makes the hotel a good choice for travellers, while I never come back. The room smells a bit weird, the bed light is scary white that I never want to use it. The most depressed is the noise. When I went back from a long-walk city touring, I need a rest. But I cannot. There was a party in the hotel and bloody noisy. I called the front desk and it took 1 hour to be quite (around 10). And at 1am, noise was back. HORRIBLE! I understand there was some events there. But a resting environment is a hotel supposed to provide, at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto On Canada

Great location for seeing museums and monuments

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I love the Affinia Hotels. The staff is always really friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was a smell of smoke circulated in the room. The bathroom was quite small.
Location: Great location
I spent the weekend in Washing with my daughter nad this hotel was excellent for us. We felt safe and comfortable. The location was perfect and the staff was really helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Short, easy stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Fast check in and check out which was nice as I was only in town for one night and in a bit of a hurry. Bed was very comfortable and room amenities were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel with few food choices nearby.

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was great but the restaurant in the hotel was pretentious and severely overpriced and this from a New Yorker. Steer clear of this place. The restaurant in the Hyatt across the street is more reasonable.