Ratings based on 2,191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Location: close to everything in DC especially capitol and train station
Just a quick over night business trip so location was important
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

This hotel was a lovely experience.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly, relaxed staff from front door to room service.
On a hunch and given the location, it could have gone either way but not only was the hotel lovely, clean, and perfectly located, the staff was terrific. Our family was happy with the beds, the room size and the cleanliness. Sleek, modern, a TERRIFIC in-house restaurant and deluxe bedding. We were all perfectly satisfied and within walking distance of the mall, botanical garden, Capital Hill sidelights, restaurants..all the things we were there to experience. The concierge staff was particularly helpful and friendly as well as the front desk staff. My daughter (22) particularly noted how friendly the registration staff was! I consider that a double plus on our list of favorite hotels to stay when we come again. We come to DC fairly often and will keep this one in our 'first choice' list. The only negatives I have are the usual ones - $50 a day for parking and $9-15 for in-room internet. There is lobby internet for free and we have train service from our hometown so if I were truly complaint free...I would take the train and ditch the tablet next time. Hmmm, I think I will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Location on Capitol Hill made it so convenient.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We could easily walk to many places, Capital, House and Senate buildings, Union Station, and all sorts of wonderful restaurants. Friendly staff and lovely furnished rooms made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indonesia

Nice and modern hotel near capitol building

Posted Jan 10, 2015
My husband and i had a good night sleep after our road trip from NY to Washington.. The hotel was nice, modern room decoration. As expedia vip silver member, we got complimentary free wifi, baby cakes (which very delicious) and a bottle of water. The only reason i didn't give 5 star is because the parking fee was too expensive for $99.12 for 2 nights and bathroom quite small. Overall hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel close to Senate side of the Capitol.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: how close it was to the Capital, Senate office buildings, Union Station and the metro.
Cons: Size of bathrooms -- but I realize that there is not much that can be done about them. They are adequate but not large
Location: About two blocks from the Senate Office Buildings and the Capitol. Also about same distance to Union State with its resturants, shops and Metro.
I really enjoyed this hotel. Only complaint was the price to park!!!! For valet parking it was $48 a day. We self parked on a Monday evening and departed on Wednesday morning and the cost was $75. We did have free wifi though.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Not sure why there was a series of photographs on the walls of an older bald headed man going around the City.
Location: Union Station 3 blocks away. The Capitol, so many museums are walking distance to the hotel.They have a restaurant in the hotel.
It is in a location that is 3 blocks from Union Station and you can easily walk to many museums. A Starbucks is a block away. The restaurant in the hotel also has coffee. They have a happy hour with very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfort. Very nice.
Location: The location is within walking distance of the mall, union station, and several metro stations.
Staff are very pleasant, rooms are spacious and clean, beds are comfortable, and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean & great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond when they didn't necessarily have to. The hotel was clean and was a pleasure to be at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

New Year's Eve visit

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beautiful facility, friendly staff.
Cons: Wine in bar was quite expensive.
Location: Johnny's Halfshell, Postal Museum, Union Station, Cafe Cacao (great French restaurant), Capitol Visitor Center
The hotel is in a great location, with many great restaurants nearby. It is a short distance from Union Station and the Capitol. We were greeted pleasantly by all staff, who were extremely friendly and personable. The room was gorgeous and spotless. We enjoyed an excellent meal and settled into the bar for music by a lovely jazz trio. The trip was a great success! I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Overall, my stay at this location was well worth the money! My only complaint would be the thin walls! You can hear everything coming from the next room.