Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major sights

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to the Capitol and other sights.
Cons: The bed creaked. The bathroom door did not shut smoothly. Toilet leaked. Lobby men's restroom stall door did not shut. properly.
Location: US capitol, The National Mall
Overall the experience was aceptable. The hotel had modest amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: no me gustó
Cons: servicio, el valet parking es muy lento, el estacionamiento es muy caro, la limpieza del hotel no es buena, y el colmo: no devuelven objetos olvidados
Location: Washington es una ciudad hermosa con muchos atractivos
Olvidé un lente de cámara de iPhone en la habitación y no me lo devolvieron: dijeron que no lo encontraron, lo cual es imposible ya que se quedó sobre el escritorion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Capital hotel stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the major DC sites are within a mile or two. Those that aren't can be reached via the Metro station up the hill at Union Station.
We chose the Liaison because of its proximity to Union Station and all of the major attractions of the Capital mall area. The beds were wonderfully comfortable after a day's hiking around the city. The showers are outfitted with large bottles of shower gel, shampoo, etc. as opposed to the little bitty samples that one usually gets in a hotel. I recommend it highly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Average 3 star hotel with great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is its location. It's close to union station, Capital hill, National mall, good restaurants as everything is in walking distance. There's a deli next to it where you can find decent food and drinks at reasonable price. But parking fee is ridiculous & small lobby, pool etc . I would rather stay at Hyatt across the street with 5 star facilities for pretty much same price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent find a few blocks from the capitol

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Modern, clean, nice space, good staff
Big room for an urban hotel although the bathroom is tiny (well appointed but.....). Great staff. Awesome rooftop bar and pool. Parking is pricey but a decent deal considering the neighborhood. You can do cheaper in a parking deck down the street but the hotel will let you keep your car in the lot without added charge for the day after you check out if you are enjoying the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Location is perfect for... Just about everything!!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bigger coffee cups!
We were thrilled to discover how close we were to so many different places... Union Station Metro is 1 & 1/2 blocks from hotel, the Capitol is 2 1/2 blocks and the Mall / museums are another 3 ish blocks away!! There is even a Walmart approx. 4 blocks in opposite direction! The hotel is clean and inviting, the staff were all very friendly, the pool was always clean with staff on duty, plus there is a rooftop bar ! While I was not traveling with my dog I was really happy to see a doggie dinner menu as well 😃 We stayed 7 nights and were 100% happy with everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy Location for sightseeing

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Location: Super close to the Union Station and 5 minute walk to the Capitol, Supreme Court, and Library of Congress. A terrific location for the money.
Was so handy that it is hard to complain. I'm not a fan of the pet friendly option of the hotel. We had a dog barking next door to us, thankfully it was quiet during the night (after 10:30), but who seriously needs to bring a dog to a downtown DC hotel? Only other complaint was the close proximity to the fire station, but no way to change that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
So conveniently located near all the historic sites, the metro, the train and a really nice hip on hip off bus tour. Staff was great, restaurant was delicious, room always clean and inviting. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The rooftop pool was amazing!
Location: Great location to National Mall and short walk to Union Station.
We arrived early and a room was immediately ready for us. No waiting or hassle about checking in too early. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Great location and easy to get to metro and train station. Liquor store and delhi near by and very convenient. The rooftop pool was amazing. We watched July 4th fireworks with our daughters who live in DC. Great poolside bar for convenient drinks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close enough to walk to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The hotel was ok, the best part was the location. We never had a hot (or even warm, really) shower the whole stay. The housekeeping also took an article of my clothing with the laundry and never returned it. It's right next to a fire station, so sirens go off ALL night and day. If you eat at the restaurant, order off the Bar Menu. Finally, if you upgrade your room you have to ask for the perks specifically, because they'll try not to give them to you.