Ratings based on 2,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very close to U.S. Capitol building, Smithsonian museums, and Union Station. Farther sites are easy to access by metro. Hotel was nice, quiet, clean, and great pillows. The staff was top notch: doorman, front desk/check in, housekeeping, bartenders and wait staff, and more were all willing to help (with a smile, no less) make my stay pleasant and rewarding. Oh, if you go during cherry blossom peak weak, the Laison is only 1 block from the memorial for Japanese victims of relocation during the war- nice quick side trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel, amazing staff but rooms are noisy

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I had a very pleasant stay, the restaurant, bar and its staf is wonderful. The only unfortunate factor was how noisy the rooms are, you can hear concersations of your neighbors...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Close to Capitol

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to sites. Staff excellent. Went out of way to ensure I felt at home.
Cons: All good
Location: Smithsonians, Capitol, Washington monument, everything within walking distance. If not metro was so close
Excellent comfortable hotel close to all central sites and metro. Helpful staff. I felt well looked after. Thank you. Would certainly recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Sprimg Break trip with small children

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good location. Short walk to Union Station (Metro). Only problem was in location to good restaurants. We had to take a taxi or the metro to venture out for food as the hotel staff didn't recommend walking at night in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to sightsee and travel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We needed somewhere close to the sights but also near to transport links. This hotel ticked those boxes and was a comfortable base for a packed time of sightseeing. The decor was a little tired by that's minor. Was very pleased to be comp'ed free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel but very pricey diner

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: the Union Station, the Capital
The room was very nice and artsy. The king size bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is close to the Capital and the Union Station. However, we didn't have an option to choose if we could have complimentary breakfast. The restaurant in the diner is very pricey. For breakfast we just wanted something quick so we can get on with our day and hit the tourist destinations before it gets too busy. There are a few other restaurants/Cafes near by though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Washington fora weekend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Liaison is located at one end of the Capitol - Lincoln Memorial "strip" so be prepared to walk a lot if you are doing the museums, memorial trail. It is right on the Big bus hop-on-hop-off stop which we found useful as the bus goes everywhere you want to go and is a good alternate to walking. The hotel itself is in a quiet neighborhood with little happening at night which has it's pros and cons. Main thing was it was clean and well run so overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. The art and soul restaurant was very tasty. My only con was I didn't like the down pillows. If that is the only complaint I have, it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good location, nice amenities, very friendly staf

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I stayed for two nights, while in town for a conference. This is an upscale hotel that is very clean and well kept. What struck me most was how friendly all of the staff were. I felt very welcomed and at home. I had room service breakfast both mornings and was very happy with the food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near national mall

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had a great experience at the Liaison. It was super close to all the sites we were trying to see. The staff was really friendly and attentive. The room was large and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel was also really great.