Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Safe

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Loved the fact that we were in walking distance of the White House and area attractions. Have an 8 year old so always aware of how clean and safe hotels are and this one was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a work or pleasure stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The coffee bar in the attractive lobby, and the very attentive desk and bell staff.
Cons: Better cable TV--there didn't seem to be much in hi-def
Location: Near the heart of the business district on K Street, and close to the restaurants and businesses around DuPont Circle and 14th St.
The Madison is great value, well located, and stylish. My room was average in size, and comfortable in every way. I loved the large shower in lieu of a tub. If I had to grouse about something it would just be the restaurant attached to the hotel, a not-so-well-managed "Argentine" place that seems to get some hype but was a big disappointment. But there is an abundance of restaurants, of virtually every sort, nearby on 14 th Street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review after your recent stay with us. It is good to know that you found the hotel to be a great value as well as nicely decorated. We are glad our location was convenient to everything you wanted to do in DC. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to Washington DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff could not be nicer. I also liked the restaurant
Cons: Would like to have the option to have coffee in the room. When we went downstairs to Starbucks they were our of muffins etc. at 7:44 in the morning.
Location: Great location except the Capital metro is somewhat scary
We had a good time. We really enjoyed the friendly staff and the Fiat promotion
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! We are happy to know that you had a great time and that you found our team members to be wonderful. Thank you for mentioning our FIAT service which runs daily from 11:30am to 6:30pm, drop off only, taking guests to anywhere within a 3 mile radius complimentary. We do strongly recommend reservations as it has become a very popular amenity with our guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING ESPECIALLY LOCATION. VERY CLOSE TO ALL THE NIGHTCLUBS
THE HOTEL WAS VERY ACCOMODATING. THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT AND I LOVED THE SERVICE THE HOTEL AND STAFF PROVIDED ME WITH :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We always appreciate when our guests share their feedback and it is no different with your review. Its great to know you enjoyed our central location and you found the staff and service to be exceptional. We appreciate your time in reviewing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you for staying with Loews Madison Hotel. Warm regards, Justin Adam
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loews Madison hotel Washington DC

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very freindly
Cons: Our heater did not work. It was repaired the day after we notified hotel staff, but was so noisey we couldn't sleep. No coffee maker or microwave
Location: Hotel is located near the sights. We walked from the national mall. A little far but doable. 3 blocks from the white house.
Nice location close to the sights. Concierge, who's name was Innocent, set us up with a night tour of DC on very short notice. Room price was expensive. Mini bar items were over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a chance to take advantage of our central location and that Innocent was able to accommodate your last minute request. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mpls mn

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Beds and room are very comfortable, bars and restaurants have a very nice atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and competent
I spent the weekend to visit my granddaughter in college. This is a very nice boutique hotel with nice restaurants and bars. It is around 5 blocks from 14th where a number of restaurants are and 4 blocks from the metro line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We were delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had with us. Thank you for staying at the Loews Madison Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eden Prairie, MN

Very comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The staff could not have been nicer. We would stay here or at another Loews in the future. We had worn ourselves out walking around DC, it sure felt good to come back to our hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your review. We are so happy to know that you found our staff to be exceptional and friendly. They work very hard every day to turn our guests into Loews' Guests and it is great to know that this was the case for you. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the DC area. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Washington DC

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hotel and restaurant were great. The Fiat experience was nice and helpful for a ride within a 5 mile radius. Taxis were very easy to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. It was nice to hear all the wonderful things you had to say about the hotel and services you experienced. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

落ち着いた雰囲気のホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Location: CVS,スターバックス、サブウェイなどが近所にあり、ちょっとした買い物や軽食の買出しに便利。 ホワイトハウスまでは歩いて15分ほど。 夜間はあまり人通りがないし、一本道を間違えると公園でホームレスが寝ていたりするので、夜間に一人で外出することは勧めない。
4日間滞在したが、スタッフが皆親切でどこに行ったら水が買えるかとか、お勧めのレストランとか、拙い英語も一生懸命聞いてこちらの質問に答えてくれた。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Chizu, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Loews Madison Hotel the next time you are in DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Riding, VA

Great place for a night away

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Spent 5th anniversary at the hotel. Was able to coordinate with the hotel to have a surprise in the room for my wife. Wonderful accommodations and location, at a very good price. Would definetly like to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, First and foremost, congratulations on your 5th wedding anniversary! We are delighted you spent it here with us and that our team was able to help make it special for you and your wife. We appreciate your time to review your stay and were excited to know that everything was perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms