Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg, S.C.

Wonderful place to stay, Close to everything in DC

Posted Mar 25, 2015
What can I say, the entire 3 day stay was great, the room, service and the staff were wonderful and very accommodating. With my wife being partially handicapped, it seemed that the staff took that extra step to make her stay easier and more comforting. If anything, my wife and I were not too pleased with the restaurant, although the food and service was excellent, we are not really into South American cuisine, it is just not to our taste. Even with my wife being partially handicapped and using a wheel chair for long walking experiences the hotel is close to many of Washington's museums, fine restaurants, gift shops, and other attractions, making it easier for us. We were very pleased with our entire stay at the Loews Madison.Jerry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
4 blocks away from the white house. Closeby to all attractions. Awesome stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, MO

Ok, average hotel for the price you will pay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, food
Cons: VIP Perks... at least you should have some. Otherwise, please remove the hotel from the VIP´+ If you are an Expedia Gold Member, try another one.
Location: ok. Don´t expect a VIP hotel.. it´s just another hotel with nice location and some luxuries here and there.
I booked this hotel just Becuase it was a VIP+ Access hotel. In the past, I had always great experiences with VIP Hotels. Disappointed this was not another case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good position

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly, a real credit.
Cons: No in-room coffee facilities & on-Site Starbucks not open 24/7. Had to book table for breakfast at weekend as there was a 1hr wait for walk-in's.
Location: White house, monuments, museums, Arlington, plus night life at DuPont, Adams Morgan & Georgetown.
Hotel centrally located and within 15mins walk of most major attractions and popular night life spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great location, wonderful rooms. Wish i'd been able to try the restaurant, which i've heard is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Mirage CA

Terrific

Posted Mar 6, 2015
We were treated very well. Everyone was so helpful and supportive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Marcia and Rick, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and thought our team members were fantastic. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again upon your return to Washington DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Easy walk down the street to all the sites- even in light snow! Lovely warm bar and meeting area for business associates
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are happy to know that you had an extraordinary stay with us. You are certainly correct about our location, perfect for walking to all the DC attractions! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed our bar and the experience you had there. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to Washington DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great Washington DC home away from home

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the convenient location
Cons: The Rooms were comfortable but lacked sitting space
Location: Great location close to all DC things to do or see
Loew's staff was pleasant and professional. The Bell Captains, Jorge and Jose, are without question the best in the industry. They respond immediately and are always happy to see you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your feedback. It was great to read how wonderful you found our team members to be. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I'm delighted that you got to experience it first hand. Thank you for mentioning Jorge and Jose, we will be sure to share your praise with them. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Centrally located hotel with helpful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2015
A nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. The immediate neighborhood does not have a lot, but if you're willing to walk you're within a dozen blocks of everything from the Mall to the White House to Dupont and Logan Circles. The hotel restaurant is Argentine in theme and good, if a bit pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited to hear that you found the hotel and staff to be wonderful. Our team members are what make our hotel special and it's great to see that you felt the same during your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location as we are within walking distance to anything you could want to do in DC. The new 14th St dining district is just 3 blocks away with many new and exciting restaurants opening all the time. It's also great to see that you enjoyed our restaurant Rural Society. It continues to be a big hit with our guests as well as many locals. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was amazing. Room was just a little small. Very clean and beautiful otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! We love to read about amazing experiences created here at the Loews Madison Hotel. We are delighted to know that our staff was fantastic and that you found our hotel to be very clean and beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam