Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

very nice hotel with a good location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: most everything
Cons: adding another eatery which will opemn next month
Location: all good
everything was good and I don't usually say that. check in was @ 10:30am a life saver. we ate 4 meals there all good to excellent. service good to excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sounds

Posted Apr 23, 2014
room was not well soundproofed. Our neighbors tried to go to bed early and were knocking on our adjoining door to ask us to be quiet. We could easily hear their kids talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Great hotel, but less suitable for business travel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel, although I do have some remarks: the fire alarm made a buzzing sound. I asked twice if someone could have a look, but nothing changed. Another thing was the internet connection; as I was travelling for business I needed to establish a VPN connection with the office at home. Apparently this was blocked by the internet provider/service company, and it took a long time to have it fixed. My colleagues all at the same problem and all had to individually call the IT help desk (each time waiting for a solution). I am sure that more business travellers would encounter this problem here, so this is something the hotel needs to fix. Also: 'premium' internet at an additional cost of $17 / night and fees for using the business center are ridiculous. Other than that, gorgeous and comfortable hotel on a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Pretty good location.
Cons: The dinning service is extremely slow !!! The rooms Hvac is real loud !!
good hotel. Nice people. great food just real, real slow in getting the food to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hvhomes from Princeton, NJ

Central to all tourist attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice and comfortable rooms, central location, easy check in and out, friendly staffs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kelly from toronto

Loews Madison hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, thanks to the nice staffs. Will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from California

Perfect Washington DC visit!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room, free wifi
We came into Washington DC for one night, as part of a college touring trip that had us moving hotels every day or two for a week. The Loews Madison was a wonderful place to stay-- the best of our entire trip. The staff was professional, attentive and went out of their way to assist with anything we needed. Our room was equally perfect-- with beautiful clean lines in the decor, eloquent plush bedding, and everything we needed for an easy stay. The location is also good-- we were able to walk in a few minutes to the WhiteHouse and monuments, and to find a restaurant (one of many) nearby. This is a nice hotel and a very enjoyable place to spend your time in DC. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great location, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by Maryam from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to White House

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Very nice hotel, close to the White House & the monuments but it is in the part of downtown that is dead after 5pm. If you are interested to stay somewhere that you can walk outside after 5 & find it lively, this is not the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price is right.
Cons: Just fine the way it is,
Location: This is the only complaint, it is not really near anything. Thank goodness for cabs.
Nice rooms, really good restaurant and prices are very reasonable.