Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price is right.
Cons: Just fine the way it is,
Location: This is the only complaint, it is not really near anything. Thank goodness for cabs.
Nice rooms, really good restaurant and prices are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in downtown D.C.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This was a great hotel. The check-in was smooth and very friendly, the room was clean and spacious, and our stay was wonderful! Thanks for the great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from MN

Nice hotel 6 blocks from the White House

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Great dining room and bar, friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room. We always felt safe walking from the hotel to the Mall sites.
Cons: They did not match the expedia price when we wanted to extend for a 4th night, so we ended up moving to a different hotel.
Location: Situated about 6 blocks to the White House, maybe 10 blocks to the middle of the Mall. About a 20 minute walk back from the museums.
Definitely would stay here again. The staff was always smiling, friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in a premium king room. The bathroom was nice, but small; it would be tough getting more than 1 person in there at the same time.
2 out of 5
by James and Rhoda from Orlando, FL

BRRR!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My wife and I arrived late December, the weather outside was very cold. Unfortunately, the room was very cold as well as the staff. They were quick to repair, however, the heater was loud and the staff was still cold (tough the maintenance guy was nice). The concierge was stiff and not very helpful. The valets seemed to only respond to tips. Toiletries were never replenished and beddings and towels were never changed. It honestly felt like they didn't want us there. Even the sheets made my wife itchy. On the good side, the decor was nice and the location was ok. Despite the coldness of the hotel, my wife and I still had a good time in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff were tops!!!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Very much enjoyed my stay. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I was impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but should be for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2014
My stay was very nice but had difficulty getting my receipt emailed to me. I was bounced around from office to office. At one point I was placed on hold for 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Rasp from Toronto, On

Goodlocation

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Heat very old and noisy, everything else pretty good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: It would be unfair to start picking on something small when the overall experience was so great.
It's a small luxury hotel where you're given very personal treatment, courtesy and attention. If there were minor issues (which happen in EVERY hotel), they were immediately resolved. The hotel restaurant (called Post-Script) is INCREDIBLE, even for such picky foodies like ourselves. They have excellent service and excellent quality food any time of day. On our last day there, we could not go far from the hotel and ended up having breakfast, lunch, and dinner (and coffee at night) there - it was almost like super-great dining at home. Despite their high standards they are not snobby and everyone feels comfortable. Plus, they have live jazz on weekends.It's literally 10 min from the White House, but if the weather is not too great or you have mobility limitations, you need to take a cab to Georgetown or to the museums. The hotel has supplementary (free) Fiat services though during the day and the driver can take you to your destination for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Toronto, ON

Beautiful, modern hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a great stay. Beautiful room that looked recently updated. Our air-conditioner stopped working briefly and maintenance was sent up quickly and had it working in 10/15 minutes. Lobby was comfortable and lively but not too crowded. Complementary hot apple cider was nice on a rainy day. Food was great in lobby bar/restaurant. Walking distance from great restaurants and all the site-seeing attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Incredible hospitality. Great service. Very nice decor. Staff was helpfull and friendly.