Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice hotel near McPherson metro station. Not a ton of nightlife unless you walk a few blocks, but very ritzy and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel, very expensive parking...

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Hotel is very nice, close to everything, less than 10 dollars by taxi to every monument or museun, nice restaurant in the hotel, towels and bathroom conditions can be better, parking overpriced at 59 dollars per night, ...overall a nice experience but the parking situation really make it a no repeat hotel for me....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norton MA

Great stay over all

Posted Jan 21, 2015
great stay over all Only negatives are bed really hard Didn't know gratuity was added to bill on a couple room service until after we left. We had tipped on top of that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Very Good hotel and location. Exceptional staff. Only question was the high cost to park car on what should be a slow time of the year for demand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Nice hotel, very near to the sites you need to see

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Its closeness to the tourist sites
Cons: Parking could be cheap
Location: Location perfect, walking distance to White House, Lincoln Memorial etc.
We just needed by a couple of days in Washington before flying back to the UK this Hotelprovided a perfect base, it was clean comfortable the staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Well located for all that DC has to offer!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: location and style
Location: walking distance to the great monuments
Very accommodating staff that gave us access to our room early as our room was available. Great Argentinian restaurant and nice bar at hotel. A complementary Fiat car service which was a nice extra! sophisticated interiors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In der Nähe der wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, hilfsbereit und sehr guter Service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but hotel not 4*

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Loud noise coming from AC Room service operator.. Supposed to call back.. Didn't No shower cap, body lotion, shower gel Location is awesome. Front desk staff is great but I guess I expected more from a Loews property
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Hotel fatiscente e sporco

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Pulizia , manutenzione , rapporto qualità - prezzo .
L'hotel non ha alcun tipo di manutenzione , le camere hanno una superficie ridottissima , l'acqua e le scatole dei biscotti sopra le mensole erano completamente pieni di polvere . Nel bagno non c'erano nè ciabattine nè prodotti per la pulizia personale , anche il bagno non era pulito . La moquette era tutta macchiata e sporca . Non c'era spazio sufficiente per appendere i vestiti nell'armadio . Gli asciugamani erano sporchi e le lenzuola tutte bucate .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire UK

Convent for walking to the main attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: Mini bar prices very high, could be more reasonable. Efficient and working hair driers for each room.
Location: Walked to all museums, whitehouse, etc. evening restaurants not close by but walkable.
Hotel was very comfortable, happy hour each evening in the bar was a nice addition, as was the Starbucks for an early morning coffee. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for visiting us recently and taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to learn that you were very comfortable during your stay and that our staff was exceptional. They work very hard everyday to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience and I'm happy to know that this was the case for you. I look forward to welcoming you back anytime your travels bring you to DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam