Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loews Madison hotel Washington DC

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was very freindly
Cons: Our heater did not work. It was repaired the day after we notified hotel staff, but was so noisey we couldn't sleep. No coffee maker or microwave
Location: Hotel is located near the sights. We walked from the national mall. A little far but doable. 3 blocks from the white house.
Nice location close to the sights. Concierge, who's name was Innocent, set us up with a night tour of DC on very short notice. Room price was expensive. Mini bar items were over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mpls mn

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Beds and room are very comfortable, bars and restaurants have a very nice atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and competent
I spent the weekend to visit my granddaughter in college. This is a very nice boutique hotel with nice restaurants and bars. It is around 5 blocks from 14th where a number of restaurants are and 4 blocks from the metro line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your 5 star review. We were delighted to hear what a wonderful time you had with us. Thank you for staying at the Loews Madison Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eden Prairie, MN

Very comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The staff could not have been nicer. We would stay here or at another Loews in the future. We had worn ourselves out walking around DC, it sure felt good to come back to our hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your review. We are so happy to know that you found our staff to be exceptional and friendly. They work very hard every day to turn our guests into Loews' Guests and it is great to know that this was the case for you. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the DC area. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Washington DC

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hotel and restaurant were great. The Fiat experience was nice and helpful for a ride within a 5 mile radius. Taxis were very easy to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your experience. It was nice to hear all the wonderful things you had to say about the hotel and services you experienced. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Riding, VA

Great place for a night away

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Spent 5th anniversary at the hotel. Was able to coordinate with the hotel to have a surprise in the room for my wife. Wonderful accommodations and location, at a very good price. Would definetly like to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, First and foremost, congratulations on your 5th wedding anniversary! We are delighted you spent it here with us and that our team was able to help make it special for you and your wife. We appreciate your time to review your stay and were excited to know that everything was perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very comfortable stay in this business class hotel near the embassies
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review from your recent stay. It was great to read that you were very comfortable and enjoy our convenient location to all the embassies. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: beautiful room
Cons: nothing
Location: located relatively centrally
very nice hotel. Romeo the doorman is exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the 5 star review as well as mentioning Romeo. You are right, he is a true gem and we are so lucky to have him on our team! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and room was great, albeit a little cold due to a leak in the window. Also the screen for the airconditioning would constantly flash when it was on, which would annoy lighter sleepers than me. Other than that, the location can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's great to hear that you found the staff exceptionally helpful and the room great. It was wonderful to hear that you appreciate our very central location. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

One night visit to DC

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything and the staff gave us a lot of attention and the free ride with Fiat within three miles radius promotion.
Cons: Internet, free fridge, and better cable tv.
Location: Washington, DC sugh seeing and close to the national mall and the white house. Downtown DC
The stay was wonderful with my fiance. Only issues was the cable on the TV continued to say no signal the night and morning before we left. And the room didn't have many free things just the TV cable channels and Internet. And we had another issue with the Internet as well. The front misspelled my email address and to log in the Internet. I had to call technical support and they resolved issue. The hotel when we were checking out, covered the two beverages we had in the room for the issue with the TV was really great. Overall the hotel staff, room and atmosphere was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Tej, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the cable on your last night as well as internet in your room. I apologize for these inconveniences. I'm happy to hear that the front desk was able to accommodate you upon checkout. It was great to see that you found the staff and hotel overall to be great. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service and beautiful room

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: My only very minor issue was that it would be great to have an in-room coffee maker and a bit more light in the room.
We had such a great stay here! The staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms were luxurious and the beds were comfortable. Great place and we would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Cheraz Ecker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are delighted to know that you had a 5 star experience. We appreciate you mentioning our fantastic staff and wonderful rooms. The team works very hard to create memorable stays for our guests and they love to hear from guests when they did. We look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you back to DC. Warm regards, Justin Adam Director of Rooms