Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winlock, WA

Great base point to the city

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location, professional staff, restaurants
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms!
Location: The White House was an easy 4-5 block walk; several restaurants, coffee shops nearby
We came to D.C. for 6 days of site seeing and relaxing. Loews Hotel was in a good location, very walkable to the White House and many of the monuments. Staff and Taxis were readily available to provide assistance. Great restaurant recommendations from the concierge-D.C. Coast and Joe's, both within easy walking distance. Also, the Rural Society restaurant in the hotel was fabulous! Overall our visit exceeded our expectations!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Overpriced hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
When we first arrived we had to tip the porter to take our bags from the taxi to the front desk and then tip again to get from the desk to our room. This is despite me travelling with my mother who uses a stick to walk. We had to do the same on leaving. The highlight was the room cleaner who was lovely and 1 reception staff Innoccence who knew washington and was Excellent. The other Concierges gave misleading advice about places to go and walking distances. Most of the rest of the staff were rude. When we went to the restaurant the ladies organising seating at the front were pretentious and made us feel unwelcome. The food was also not the best. When i asked one of the reception staff for a late checkout for 2pm versus normal checkout 12pm she told me i would need to pay 1/2 the room rate which was $200, which is ridiculous. She then spoke to me rudely and it was only when a manager stepped in that this was resolved. The hotel states it has a Starbucks, yet it is only open from 6 am to 1pm. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room meaning if you want a cup of tea out these hours it will cost you a lot! When you are paying a lot of money for this hotel you expect better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Even the doorman, Jorge, was great. Location is good, only downside is that there were not many good restaurants around. Overall very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very accomodating. We had a great time. The hotel was central and perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! It is great to know that you had an amazing time while you were with us in DC. We are delighted to hear you found our location perfect for all that you wanted to see and do. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Bad odor

Posted Apr 23, 2015
My room was not clean one day,in spite we cal. The next day was cleaned during the afternoon, after two calls and ask for it direct to a maid.The bathroom and room hall,had a bad odor Good localization.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. Our team works very hard to accommodate the various requests and service times for all their guests and I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will certainly use them to continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very comfortable and nice looking hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Never saw a cleaning person but room was always clean when we returned. Would stay there again. Centrally located close to Mall, and Georgetown. Walked everywhere easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review and for staying with us recently. We were excited to hear all the wonderful comments you had to share about our hotel. It is great to know that you were able to take advantage of our central location and that you found our team to be very friendly. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice in DC and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had two rooms booked and asked if we can stay next to each other (my kids were in the other room) and they couldn't accommodate, so instead, they gave us a free upgrade to a Penthouse suite. We were so excited. Rooms are beautifully decorated and the location is right in the middle of everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us recently and sharing your 5 star review! I was excited to hear that our team found a reasonable accommodation to your request and that the availability existed to really give you a WOW experience. I was also glad to read that our location was perfect for all you wanted to do/see in DC. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Despite all the bad reviews I read here, I dare to

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location, room size
Cons: more light
Despite all the bad reviews I read here, I dare to trust my feeling that people gets frustrated and blame the hotel for it. The staff were very helpful, attentive and cordial, the room was clean, with a very comfortable bed, quit and spacious (my complain is enough light in front the mirror so I could see my dress but...that's me) - the breakfast at the restaurant was excellent, priced well, the fact of not having a coffee machine in the room, wasn't a big deal, we used the complementary wifi, worked perfect, no complains here either they; offer to store our luggages at the last day so we could enjoy our last minutes in DC, which to me was a sign of courtesy of the staff.This hotel it will be my choice in DC next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and give us your honest feedback. We appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say regarding the hotel and our team. We are delighted to know that you would recommend us to family and friends and appreciate that we are your go to hotel in DC. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly for any future reservation needs so we can ensure your supreme comfort. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami,Florida

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Late check in Room not ready on time, Minibar charges be Carefull !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Close to white house hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very nice hotel, staff was very nice, clean, comfortable. Concierge staff was very helpful, didn't wait for its to ask, just offered what was best for our group. For the price, they should at least have a coffee pot and coffee in the rooms, our offer some kind of breakfast. We only stayed two nights, and it was comfortable. Parking is high priced, but considering it's valet, it's ok. Very hard to find parking in downtown DC any way! I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to family and friends. It was delightful to read how wonderful your stay was and how friendly and outgoing you found our team. I apologize that you were expecting a coffee maker in the rooms. We do have complimentary coffee in the lobby between 4-6:30am for early risers and then we have the Starbuck's Barista as an added amenity for coffee and grab and go breakfast items after 6am. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and staying with us recently. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Justin Adam