Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with nice views...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Had such a wonderful experience at this hotel! Beautiful views from the room and within walking distance to the museums and monuments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect hotel for visiting the Mall

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel, just a couple of blocks from one end of the Mall, everything is within walking distance. And of course, there is the Mandarin Oriental luxury! Can't wait to be back in August
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
There was no WIfi in the room given the pricing of the room..we were dissappionted!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the National Mall...walkable

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was great, and everything outside of the room was very luxurious, however the room was a standard room you would stay in at any hotel.
Location: The location of this hotel is the only way I could somewhat justify the price, almost everything is within walking distance.
The room was unremarkable, and considering the price this is very disappointing. Don't go by the pictures the website shows, these are very misleading and may not be what you get. I'm sure the images we were showed when making our reservation existed somewhere in the hotel, just not in the room we were in. If proximity to the monuments and Smithsonian are important than this hotel may work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BK

Staff amazing

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was above and beyond, food in restaurants exquisite, in room layer of dust on TV armoire, stained cushion on lounge chair. God knows what that was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viviana

Close to the Smithsonian Hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was located in a very strategic point. The interior of the hotel is very elegant and is spotless.
Location: The White House, the Washington Monument, The Lincoln Monument and The Capitol. And of course all the museums at the Smithsonian.
Wonderful hotel, walking distance from metro stations and from the Smithsonian. Walked also to the white house, the Washington Monument, The Lincoln Monument and The Capitol. Rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Sydney Australia

just fabulous

Posted Apr 28, 2014
gorgeous suite, unbelievably good service, well woth the money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Given What I was Promised

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Smithsonian museums. Staff at restaurant Muze were excellent. The food and service was always fabulous.
Cons: They should treat everyone's reservations serioulsy and not insult their guests intelligence by passing off less desirable rooms as "upgrades".
Location: Close to Smithsonian museums, monuments but very quiet after hours as there are only government buildings surrounding the hotel.
Although the experience at this hotel overall was a good one, I was not happy with the fact that they did not provide me with the room that was promised and confirmed. After a long day of travelling and relieved to finally reach the hotel, I was floored to find out they put us in a room that was completely different from what I booked. What's worse is the hotel staff passed this switch off as a "free upgrade". When I pressed for an answer as to why they can't give me the room that was promised, they admitted that they gave up all rooms already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fatima from Dartmouth, MA

Four stars hotel pretending to be five stars.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Positives: location and staff Negatives: food and beverage, housekeeping, general management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vern from Washington DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel. They no longer have live music but great otherwise.