Ratings based on 3,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Don't let that 'continental breakfast' fool you...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nice front desk staff. Convienent shuttle to the metro. Cons: Loud as heck housekeeping. (Why do they need to yell at the top of their lungs in Spanish at 7:30 am and knock on my door at that time?) Less than fabulous breakfast (sausage was overcooked, waffles were hard, and powdered eggs...) The lobby and elevators reeked of a sweet caramel/syrup smell that made your head hurt. Body towels are ridiculously small (reminded me of a tea cozy.) Pillows were the equivalent of deflated inflatable pool toys (Even with 2, my face was in the mattress.) If you want a breakfast that makes you sick to your stomach, a neck ache every morning, and to be rudely woken up by a Hispanic housekeeper yelling in Spanish at the top of her lungs, then by all means stay at this hotel. If you're a normal and same human being, stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hartford, ct

Nice DC hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Very good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upper marlboro md

Nice lobby room looks like a basement.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was very dark the decor and carpeting was very dated. The toilet in the room was in very bad condition. The rest of the facility looked very nice and the staff that I delt with were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Served our purpose OK

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: conveniently located
Cons: fix the elevator that was out of service for 5 days
Location: we just wanted to be close to our daughter, husband and baby
We were in Maryland to help our daughter with a new baby. We needed a place to sleep and eat a hot breakfast for that time period at a reasonable price. Reasonable it was. Beds were comfy, room clean, but sound from nearby rooms was like the "party" or the admonishing parents were in our room. The hot complimentary breakfast was a nice feature and well done. One of 2 elevators was out of service for the whole time. One day the water had to be shut off from 9 AM to 2 PM for repairs. Fortunately we were not at the hotel at that time. Another unusual observation, there seemed to be a police presence as we came and went and wondered why. However, there was never a problem that we could see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New yourk

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
It is nice hotel, you will not disappoint when you get in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Excellent Location. The rooms were nice, it is surrounded with star bucks, 7/11 and other food joints. Quite reasonable rates. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Easy to access the metro.
Cons: One elevator was out of commission. They need to fix it.
Location: There were food places close by and the metro was easy to access.
We had a good experience at the Metro Points Hotel. I would go there again. The restaurant was good and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel, central location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: It's central location to Washington DC and Baltimore (BWI) airport for such a great price.
Location: Necessary stores and great food options nearby, as well as 20-30 minutes commute to Washington DC/downtown area and Baltimore (BWI) airport.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel's general appearance was clean and welcoming. A good breakfast, full of options, was offered every morning, along with free wifi access and parking.... all for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom It

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The Hotel was great and but the only problem is the Microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Idris: Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We will comp you a microwave on your next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡県

地下鉄の駅から徒歩20分で三ツ星ホテルとしては、格安。

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: 朝食が充実している。ホテルの周りにお店が多い。少し歩けば、バスの路線が多い。部屋は大きいし、清掃は行き届いている。 電子レンジは要望すれば部屋に持ってきてくれる。
Cons: シャトルバスを定時運行すべきである。利用者がいないと駅まで行かないようだが、そのため送迎バスが定時運行されていない。電話をかける必要がある。 インターンネットが朝7時頃、利用者が多いとつながりにくくなる。
Location: オレンジラインでダウンタウンまで30分。国立公文書館ⅡまではF4バスとR3バスを利用すればよい。米国議会図書館やスミソニアンまでは地下鉄で一本である。F4のバスは利用者が多く、治安に問題はない。
ホテルとNew Carollton駅のシャトルバスであるが、駅から電話をしなければならない。一人のスタッフは電話の応対がなっていなかった。返事をしないのである。駅からホテルまで歩いて20分なので、徒歩でも大丈夫であるが、荷物が多いときとか夜中は送迎のシャトルバスを利用したほうがいい。 他のスタッフは親切であった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you