Ratings based on 3,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice hotel, great staff, but did not feel comfortable in the surrounding area/neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Quiet neighborhood and close to metro station

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The quiet neighborhood, and closeness to the metro station. The restaurant was nice to have.
Cons: Communication between staff and guest.
Location: The metro station is 1/2 mile away, there is an IHOP around the corner and a 7-11 gas station across the street.
The hotel was nice, nothing wrong with it as a place to sleep, although the beds were not queen size and it looked as though they were updating the rooms as some stuff was new, modern while some was still the old. Our room phone didn't work when we got there and it wasn't fixed in our 3 day stay. The restaurant has delicious food and is decent priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Went on May 2015. Rest of the DC hotels were either sold out or very expensive. Overall it was ok. Rooms were fairly clean, breakfast wasn't that good (always out of something), staff was helpful, check in/out was quick and painless. Free parking is a plus. Depending on the day/time its about 30-45 min to downtown DC by car. They also offer shuttle service to nearest train station till 10pm everyday. I'd pick a closer hotel to downtown, but like I said there wasn't anything below $300, $84 was a steal :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel außerhalb von DC

Posted May 19, 2015
Gutes Hotel etwas außerhalb von DC. Mit der Metro aber in 20min. erreichbar. Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindungen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Smelly room

Posted May 19, 2015
It was meldew smell and very annoying Staff didn't change room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor Room Layout But Rest Ok

Posted May 17, 2015
We rented one of their mini suites. The room was large but the layout was poor and there was a lot of wasted space. There was no separation between the living and sleeping areas. The toilet was so close to the shower your right leg and arm will bump the shower door. The furniture look to be 10+ years old and was well worn. Luckily, we spent very little time in the room. The rest of the hotel was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Easy to get to and from DC

Posted May 15, 2015
I was visiting DC for Police Week and went based off of the reviews for a hotel on the outskirts of DC. This was the perfect place for me, not too far driving and very easy to get to off the highway, especially since I was traveling alone. Coming in and out of DC when there was a significant increase in visitors was a breeze. The metro was also available, which I would have used if I was there on the weekend because the hours of operation are longer. The staff was very friendly when I checked in. The overall atmosphere was very welcoming and clean. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, and the water pressure was amazing. I did not attend the complimentary breakfast, but I feel that if I did, I would not be disappointed, based off of what a complimentary breakfast should contain. I don't think there was anything I could complain about with my stay. I would stay again, if I return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Decent, Affordable Hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Lobby, beds, price.
Cons: Some of the wallpaper/paint in the room could use some retouching.
Location: It's across the street from a neighborhood and some shopping centers and fast food places. The only thing to do near by is drive to DC.
The lobby is very nice, the rooms are decent, and the beds are comfortable. It's nothing great, but it's a cheap 1 or 2 night stay that's a 20 minute drive from the DC attractions. There is a metro stop 3/4 of a mile away, but it's the end of the line so it would take you like an hour to get to the monuments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff does not know how to clean he

Posted May 13, 2015
Very organized and nasty rooms.I was moved to three and was still dissatisfied with the cleanliness.The Front desk is very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Gutes Hotel für die Durchreise oder für Tagesausflüge nach Washington.