Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Every thing in the room needs to be fIxed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Safe and refrigerator not working. They changed the room on 2nd day where safe and refrigerator are not working either. Toilet flush has to be pulled twice to drain. TV has no remote, i asked for one, then remote batteries are not working. They decided to send a tech guy after 4 nights of my stay but the guy knocked repeatedly while i was in deep sleep and the "don't disturb" sign is hanged outside. This hotel is terrible although staff were trying to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad districk in washington

Posted Jul 30, 2014
front room door hard to close had to use strong pressure very noisy bathroom door would not lock at all had to leave partially open
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate your comments and feedback and I will share them with our team. I would like to begin by offering my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. In your case, we failed to meet those goals. Please accept my sincerely apology. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Horrid experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Confirmed non smoking room. Got smoking room. The room was a smelly disgusting mess. The tv reception was horrible. Cigarette burn everywhere. NO WIFI AT ALL!!! Located in a scary location. I have disputed the charges with my bank. the charges generated by this experience ruined my daughter first ever vacation. They so not even answer the phone and the general manager hides from problems to not deal with them. I spent 4 hours talking to customer relations and was treated like scum. DO NOT GO HERE. HEARD GUNSHOTS!!!!!!!! PLUS SO MUCH MORE I CANT STAND IT TO TYPE IT ALL. BEWARE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the team to ensure we handle things differently in the future. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Awful service, would not go back.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was absolutely terrible. They lost my reservation and could only provide me with a smoking room. Everything was dirty and the door was broken. The area wasn't so bad but the hotel felt unsafe. Firecrackers were blasting all through the night. SUPER SKETCHY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate your comments and feedback and I will share them with our team. I would like to begin by offering my sincere apologies for the issue you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. In your case, we failed to meet those goals. Please accept my sincerely apology. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
They don't warranty the room that I select when reserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for your feedback and comments about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't get the room you requested. Our Management team considers seriously our customers’ feedback and all the issues you raised have been addressed and all corrective measures have been taken to prevent similar problems. Thank you again for sharing your experience and your review. Sincerely, General Manager Negassa Rebu
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

20 min or more from downtown. Good if travel bycar

Posted Jul 16, 2014
It was okay for 2 stars motel. Comfy and simple Not perfect though But it worked out ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Too many surprises

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The price was affordable.
Cons: Have a key for each guest. Have the room vacant and ready for the guest. Have the kind of room available that the guest reserved. Offer ear plugs.
Location: There were shops near by--drug stores, eateries, discount stores, for example.
At registration, the attendant said that the key machine was broken and she could not give us a key to the room. Instead, the security guard would take us up and let us in with a master key. Upon arriving at the assigned room, the security guard discovered that the room was already occupied. We went back to the desk and were assigned another room. This room had a double bed, although we had paid extra for a king sized bed. Back at the desk the attendant did not offer a refund of the extra money paid and said she would give us a different room with a king-sized bed and a key the following morning. Neither one of those things happened. The next day apparently the cleaning staff took our personal hair conditioner. This is not a mistake one would expect since the hotel did not supply any shampoo or conditioner, only bar soap. Finally, the outside noise picked up early in the morning as folks got ready for their day, and it carried into the room. It was very loud making it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Dear Megory, Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate your comments and feedback and I will share them with our team. I would like to begin by offering my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our team and the necessary steps have been taken to prevent recurrence. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. In your case, we failed to meet those goals. Please accept my sincerely apology. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a bare bones hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. You would need a care or a 15 minute walk
I saw two big cockroaches in the coffee area. It wasn't kept clean. The room was comfortable enough but pretty bare. It wasn't worth $100 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I assure you we appreciate your feedback and are addressing the occasional bug problem during the warm summer months. Our location and value of real estate demands a much higher price than your typical Motel 6 and we feel we are priced very competitively within our market. Thank you again. Negassa Rebu - General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit. I appreciate your comments and feedback and I will share them with our team and our pest control company. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. In your case, we failed to meet those goals. Please accept my sincerely apology. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the team to ensure we handle things differently in the future. Sincerely, Negassa Rebu General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luis from b

It's what you expect.

Posted May 28, 2014
About a 25 minute drive to the national mall. Nothing really positive or negative to say about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Luis, Thank you for taking the time to fill in the guest survey regarding your most recent visit to our property. I appreciate your feedback and I will share it with our team. Our goal is to continually improve our product and services for our valued guests. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great
1 out of 5
by unhappytraveler from washington DC

Never again!

Posted May 21, 2014
I couldn't understand anything the staff was saying! When I got to my room it was ok, the floors were nice, the bed was neatly made. On the other hand the bed sheets had ciggeratte burns on them, the bathroom toliet wasn't even attached to the floor, the was no shampoo, and while brushing my teeth I found the water was not clean. Never staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Negassa, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this visit. I will make sure that your feedback is shared with the rest of the team to ensure we handle things differently in the future.