Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Loved the pool!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The pool, the people
Cons: The food. It was not very good.
Location: loved the proximity to attractions, and morning coffee at dunkin donuts.
Stayed for a conference, and loved my housekeeper (Xenia). She was friendly, conscientious, and so accommodating for whatever I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Super nice hotel and convenient for tourists

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I took a stay-cation here recently for a friends wedding in town. While my room was slightly smaller than I had been let on it would be, the assistance from the concierge was impeccable beyond imagine. Beautiful hotel and lovely stay. Would recommend it to anyone coming to town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable, beautiful but not clean enough

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The bathroom tub had black mold between the tiles....Other than that, the hotel was beautiful and the room was comfortable. This is a disconcerting find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful lobby. The room looks nice but was a little musty. The bathroom door was broken and the tub took 10-15 minutes to drain after a shower. The staff was kind but I called and asked for toothpaste and the operator said someone was bringing it up, but after a half hour no one showed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

A bit over-hyped

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location by the Metro and neighbourhood
Cons: Installing a few more elevators.
Stayed week of Aug 9. For what I paid, I didn't feel I got what I paid for. Location was awesome - close enough but far enough from the busy touristy areas. Great area. I felt they were understaffed - line ups for the Concierge doesn't seem right for an Omni hotel. As well when I arrived, no one came to help me with my luggage. Don't know if I just had bad timing...I was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline,IL

Visiting Washington DC for the First time

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comforts of the hotel room. Comfortable bed. Nice shower.
Cons: Microwave in room. Free WiFi
Location: Loved the Open City Restaurant. Very close to the Metro Station and easy to get to the sites.
Very pleasant hotel stay. The Woodley Park area is nice. The only thing I did not like was the daily parking fees. It would be nice to get a discount since I was bringing my daughter to college out there. Obviously, this area is very expensive, but one restaurant in the area was very good and I frequented it during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel, ideally located for DuPont area, and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The room accommodations were great. The staff was very welcoming and very accommodating
Location: The location was great to places where we needed to go and plenty of restaurants and activities surrounding the hotel
Hotel accommodations were great. The staff was great to work with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

was central for where we needed to be

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: central
Cons: housekeeping
Location: do not fall the tourist trap of getting on the tour buses, get the metro and use your feet! there are plenty of restuarants close to this hotel
stayed for 5 days, the room was not one of the updated rooms, cleaning skirting boards is a must at hotels and our rooms hadnt been touched in a while, the room also needed dusting, it was a very long walk to our room on the 6th floor which was ok for us but maybe not for all, travelling into the capital , use the metro far cheaper then taxies from this hotel. upside was it was close to restaurants, the metro, buses, and taxies on site if needed. the staff were really polite and courteous at all times. downside ..had to keep calling house keeping for towels one in a room of 3 just didnt work! more coffee, more sugar, same reasons, cleanliness left a lot to be desired , maids need to be shown how to clean a room! i work in a 5 star hotel in the UK and if my housekeepers left dust anywhere they would be retrained! towels should always be plentiful in rooms of 3 or more. coffee/sugar again should be the same. would i recommend this hotel yes but dont expect the same standards you get in other hotels both in the USA and the UK. 4 star hotel i doubt it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford NY

Terrific Experience Overall

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive, and very user friendly
Cons: A detailed map of the area attractions with all available means of travel and estimated time line of each attractions visit.
Location: You have the National Zoo within walking distance. You have the restaurants and are only a short metro ride from the National Mall
Not knowing what to expect, I was pleasantly surprised by every aspect of the Omni Shoreham Hotel. From the pleasant staff to all of the accommodations. Swimming pool, Hot tub, gym and amazing lobby. It is also a hotel rich in history, with many celebrities celebrating career making events within their doors. I would have no problem giving it a five star rating. At ease wise you are a short metro ride away from all of the main attractions. The surrounding area has several restaurants and you are within walking distance to the Zoo.