Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
常宿で広くて長期滞在には最適なホテルと思います。決して掛けていない電話代20ドルを請求され抗議しても自動的に検知しているという説明で聞く耳持たぬという対応、いつも気に入りのホテルですが今回の接客は満足いきませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Good deal for DC

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: staff, location, restaurant, room amenities
Cons: we had challenges with electronic door keys but hotel staff came up quickly to address our needs
Location: well located for walking to Georgetown
We had a very good experience at a reasonable price for DC; nicely located for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel close to Georgetown

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Rooms were big and clean swimming pool was ver nice not overcrowded. I would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice family hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The pool. The full kitchen. The staff was amazing.
Cons: Carpet could use an upgrade. The room had a full kitchen, but not a table to sit at.
Location: Location was close to the metro, so really you could go anywhere. Whole Foods was close for groceries. walking distance to the White House.
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and courteous. It is across the street from a major hospital, so it is loud with the ambulance sirens, but I would expect that anywhere in the city. The pool was great. Our room had the full kitchen, which was very beneficial for our family. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect for me

Posted Jun 19, 2015
This hotel was perfect for me and was recommended to me by someone who has stayed there multiple times. Great location, a very quick, efficient and pleasant staff, large rooms. I can't see going anywhere else for my future DC trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from none

Outdated hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Outdated. On edge of Washington circle Near hospitals with sirens beginning early morning to pass midnight with traffic horns constant. Bathroom doors warped & could not close. Carpets stains with wallpaper kitchen from 70's. Close to transportation & grocery stores as well as a few restaurants. If u r a lite sleeper or easily disturbed awake then seek other places. I would be embarrassed to recommend to any friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

very convenient location for sightseeing

Posted Jun 17, 2015
spacious room with kitchen is good for a long term stay. 7-8 minute walk from metro station, 15 minute walk to George town waterfront, also walking distance to main sightseeing attractions in downtown. The Big Bus stop in just in front of the hotel, this is very helpful in rainy days ! close to CVS pharmacy. Very reasonable prices compare to other downtown hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, PA

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Location, value, staff, room amenities, and more
Cons: reduce noise if possible.
Location: conveniently located between Georgetown and National Mall
My daughter and I stayed at One Washington Circle Hotel this weekend after touring a Virginia college to which she may be applying. We chose this hotel because of the reasonable rates and ideal location. We could not have been more pleased. The room was spacious, well appointed, clean, and attractive. The hotel had a beautiful lobby and incredibly gracious staff. We both concluded that this is definitely the hotel we will choose for our next DC visit. The only negative I would point out is the noise. It is located very near a hospital and the sirens were quite loud all day and night (especially since the hotel is located on a round-a-bout which would slow the progress of the emergency vehicles). We got used to it though and would not let that change our opinion of the hotel. The location allowed us to leave our car in the garage for the duration of our visit because we could walk to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

nice hotel and convenient location BUT very noisy

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: locatioin
Cons: new carpeting better (more sound proof) windows/patio doors
Location: Very near Foggy Bottom sub station. . There was not a lot of dining options near by , but enough for a short stay . no near by tourist attractions
Hotel is located across the traffic circle from the George Washington hospital Emergency room which seem to receive about 6-8 ambulances an hour . Combined with the normal police sirens and car honking in the traffic circle it became very disturbing if your seeking some quite time . Carpets were very old and very stained .Beds were very comfortable though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great location and spacious room!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location - easy walk to west end, G'town, the mall (Lincoln Memorial).
Cons: More weights, tension bands and medicine balls (perhaps) in the gym.
Location: Restaurants, coffee shops, Georgetown, National Mall all within 15 minute walks.
Hotel staff was great - location as well. Spacious rooms with fully equipped kitchenette (stove, glasses, plates and silverware all provided). my stay was short term this time, but will come back to this property for long term stay with the family!