Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Washington DC

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Unpretentious, understated elegance.
Cons: Concierge offered only a one suggestion for restaurants when obviously there were quite few nearby. Lobby is too small for a conversation.
Location: Too far from Metro but close enough to Georgetown. Easy to access to Northern VA.
Straight up no hassle business hotel. Elegant but needs an upgrade to the corridors and lobby. Rooms are generous in size but lobby is too small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam

close to perfection

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: swimming pool
Location: dupont circle close by and most things, tax rides to malls are like 20 bucks(with tip)
if the swimming pool was bigger , this would have been hotel perfecto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Easy walk to Georgetown and DuPont circle, lots of restaurants and shops.
We had a lovely room ! The bed was very comfortable ! The shore heat adjustment was difficult but otherwise our stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard S from Wilson, WY

Great spot in West End Washington

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Park Hyatt product never disappoints. Staff and ambiance is terrific. Location in Washington's West End is good for access to Georgetown and DuPont Circle neighborhoods. Blue Duck is a restaurant that competes with local eating establishments and the bar is very lively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CS from Washington DC

romantic getaway from the 'burbs!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well appointed and maintained. The tea room is a treat. The front desk agent asked us where we were coming in from and I told her the suburbs to celebrate our anniversary. She had champagne and cake sent to our room as a surprise. Very, very nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent traveler from Boston, MA

Fabulous in every way!!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well exceeded my expectations - staff, room, restaurant, location all terrific. Right on the edge of Georgetown -lovely walking area and great for runs to National Mall. Greg at front desk provided an unexpected upgrade and the room resembled a mini-suite, modern, elegant, very well appointed. A wonderful stay. Every staff member was genuinely helpful and interested in making my stay the best it could be. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rounsey from Hillsborough

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel and great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Los Angeles, Ca

Incredible service from the moment you check in!

Posted May 13, 2014
Cons: nothing I can think of...
Location: Fabulous coffee/bakery around the corner from the hotel (directly behind) called "Bread & Chocolate" - so convenient & awesome food! Lots within walk
The staff, the rooms and service were all first rate! They have truly thought of every last detail- to make your stay extremely comfortable. Enjoyed a gourmet dining experience at the Blue Duck Tavern downstairs at the hotel- the complete experiece was amazinng- service & food impecable! Highly recommend staying at the Park Hyatt Washington!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileen from Chicago

Georgetown Gem

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely property. Service, Service, Service. This is one of the most service oriented hotels we've ever stayed at ever. I would return with no questions asked.