Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure if it was due to being a city place but room was much smaller than what I have been used to when visiting other Hyatt hotels but bed was old but comfortable. The room cleaning wasnt that great they left some minor trash laying around, we always had to call for ice! The staff was friendly the restaurant blue duck tavern was amazing! Overall ok but would never pay the price again for this hotel of what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Natural luxury

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice natural/hearth materials and farm to table food.
Cons: Improved seasoning on grilled breakfast items--fritatta overwhelmed in garlic, potatos a little bland.
Location: Short walk to Georgetown; quick cab everywhere else. .
Nice place for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephane from quebec city

Nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near georgetown. Lots of restaurants and shops. Only 5 minutes walking distance
Great hotel. Beautiful lobby and rooms. The restaurant is a must. Expensive but amazing food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
I booked this hotel from expedia. The discription says that I can check out at 2:00 pm. But when I check out ,they charged me a half day room fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Los Angeles

Hard to find fault

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was fortunate to get a very good last-minute rate for a 5 night stay. I also was lucky to get a complimentary upgrade in my room. The accommodations were very spacious, clean, well maintained, with plenty of amenities and conveniences. Very comfortable bed, sizable bath with free standing shower in addition to bath and lots of storage space. Internet and breakfast included, which was quite the bargain. The style is very cool, elegant modern, without a lot of fuss. The service, especially front desk and concierge, was outstanding, especially when I needed to make alternate travel arrangements in light of a major incoming storm. The only negatives were: other hotel guests on the same floor were partying a lot and very noisy; the shower did not have a lot of water pressure and the temperature was erratic; and the breakfast credit got eaten up quickly by the restaurant's pretty high prices. But the food was excellent all the same. Convenient location though the immediate neighborhood is nothing to write home about. Still would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jane from Tampa

First rate city stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The relationship with Expedia.
Location: The location is near both Georgetown and DuPont Circle. Easy metro access to the airport.
The Park Hyatt is an oasis in the midst of Washington, calm staff, tea salon, quiet and comfortable environment. This was our second stay and will go back again. The only issue I had with the hotel was really with Expedia. I will not purchase a hotel stay through Expedia again. Weather on the East Coast required a flight change and Expedia was no help at all in modifying the reservation. We had to pay for a night we didn't use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Aside from spa services ($175 for massage) and parking ($48.00) being very pricey everything else was amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NA from Hawaii

Great Hotel Location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was really nice and it's at a great location. I'm allergic to pets and I just have a problem having a meal together with pets. I think there should be a pet free area for people with pet allergies. I went to the hotel accross the street to meet a friend for drinks because there were pets in the lounge and triggered my allergies.