Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, would stay there again.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This is a nice hotel, staff are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient, and access is easy. The main room and sheets and carpet were clean, bathroom was clean and water was plenty hot. On the minus side, I did notice that in my room the door safety lever was broken, so I could use only the deadbolt. The TV set was nice (flatscreen LG, around 42"), Internet bandwidth was decent (7 Mbps download, 3 Mbps upload), plenty of parking spots, good restaurants nearby within walking distance (Applebee's is right next door), they serve free breakfast in the morning, good selection of continental, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, scambled & boiled eggs, pancakes & sausage. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Satisfying stay. This hotel was walking distance from the metro station which got us into downtown DC quickly and offered a discount on the in town hotel prices Staff was friendly, rooms and facilities were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: working coffee makers in room. working ice makers on each floor.
Location: convenient
Convenient to restaurants. Enjoyed the pool. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja NG

Very accommodating staff and nice facilities

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, room facilities and the breakfast
Cons: The automatic light in the bathroom keeps going on and off
Location: Near lots of fast food joints and cvs store/pharmacy
Provision of shuttle van make getting to train station very easily assessable. Very accommodating and friendly staff. The room facilities such as electric iron, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave are so nice and in very good working state. The breakfast was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I listened to beer cans popping and toilets flushing half the night due to the paper thin walls.Also missed breakfast because we had to be at University of Maryland at 6:30 a.m. For a swim meet and was told there was no late check out even though we had to stay in College Park for several more hours with a break in between before heading back to the University of Maryland... really not a good place to stay. The bathroom was very basic ..shower was good but it was old and kind of dingy looking sink and tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Less than already low expectations

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet
Cons: the hotel desperately needs to be updated
Location: very accessible to University of MD and to metro into DC
I knew it was not going to be a great hotel due to the price being lower than other area hotels. I chose it due to the manageable walking distance to the Metro. But I was still disappointed even with these low expectations. While not their fault, there was construction around the hotel so you had to drive out of the way to enter and exit the hotel. It was not clear where the check in was located. The staff neglected to tell me I needed a parking pass when I checked in--I had to ask myself and then go back down to get it. The room was VERY small and the bedding very shabby looking. The bathroom was decent and the water pressure good. Although there were a fair number of machines in the fitness room, very few of them actually worked. The one saving grace was the breakfast buffet which had a variety of hot and cold items that were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good cost performance!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I stayed with my family, total four people. My kids are seven and five years old. The room is enough size to stay. Breakfast is better quality from the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed for $99/ night

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cable service
Water damaged ceiling, shower shelves broken off, refrigerator cabinet had no refrigerator, comfort chairs had material falling off the bottom, and there were only 8 English-speaking channels on the TV cable. But luckily the AC was cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
No issues at this place. Hotel is very old, but ok. A/C could have been better.