Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Not a safe area

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Area
Location: They have a shuttle to Union Station which is VERY helpful
The hotel was fine. We were told that the area is known for prostitution and is a rough area so wew did not walk anywhere from the hotel. They are in the process of cleaning up the area. Isnt really anywhere to walk to execpt Mom's Organics, a great health food market.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

Ghettotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
While the liquor store across the street might be convenient the homeless man blocking your way in is not. On the cab ride there I counted 3 homeless people sleeping on corners within a couple hundred feet of the hotel. It is not walking distance to anything. In fact my cab driver told me he wouldn't walk anywhere near there. There is a shuttle that runs twice a day though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Duanefrom Iowa

friendly staff and helpful shuttle

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit noisy with rail outside. Wheelchair accessibility is tough for anyone with dificulty transfering out of chair to comode. Also sinks are a bit high for wheelchair use. Good for able bodied folk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel farfrom Philly

Convenient stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this place because I needed to be close to Union station and for one night. My stay was okay here. The hotel staff rarely picked up the phone when I called the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Good location, nice costumer service. Nice breakfa

Posted Oct 23, 2014
After driving 16 hours, we arrived at the hotel around 1:30 am. For my surprice, they didn't have a reservation from Expedia. They called Experia and after waiting for about 30 minutes, they allowed us to check in, even without receiving the confirmation fax. Luckily they had rooms available. It was terrible because we were very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were four adults, one teenager and one baby. The room had two king beds, separated so we all had privacy. They brought a simple roll away bed for our nephew, so everyone was comfortable. Its a simple hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff. The location was far enough not to be in the center but close enough to see everything in 2days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CATHERINEfrom FRANCE

I APPRECIATE THE PEOPLE. WONDERFUL STAFF AND KIND

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
FOR BUSINESS . 3 NIGHTS I APPRECIATE THE PEOPLE. WONDERFUL STAFF AND KIND MANAGER. GOOD WIFI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James J.from NY

Another Korkee Sweetpea review

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A non-smoking room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Friendly staff, good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, NH

Dirty room, far from DC, bad area- go elsewhere

Posted Oct 16, 2014
I spent the night here with my grandfather on our way from New Hampshire to Florida and was so let down. After arriving we were given a dirty room that smelled heavily of smoke and requested another room. This room looked fine until I peeled back the covers of my bed at night to find stained sheets. The train outback the hotel ran all through the night. The free morning shuttle to Union Square did not come so we took a taxi in, which was far more convenient, but costly. The neighborhood was so seedy and run down that we would have gone elsewhere had we not already paid online for the hotel, and we could barely stand to park our car there overnight (a $12 fee) for fear of losing all of our personal belongings that we were carrying on this long trip. From my experience, just spend $40 more and enjoy a comfortable stay closer to the city!