Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you are visiting Washington D.C.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cons: There Breakfast room could be larger.
Location: Good Transportation and Restaurants. Area is Commercial but nice.
We would stay there again. Nice Continental Breakfast. . If you take a room in the rear it is very quite. close to other Restaurants in area. They are doing some renovating which is nice also. Very Reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel looks like it had not been dusted or vacuumed in years. There was a pipe running along the wall in my hotel room. Wall paper peeling, paint chipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from T

Good hotel, near the metro station and food areas.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pretty good hotel, I wasn't dissapointed, there was a little glitch with the door to my room it would not open without me slamming it, but other than that it was very clean, comfortable and cozy. Heater worked well, the wifi was free and spot on. The continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Neatness
Cons: There should be room service available at all times incase guest need one assistance or the other.Often times i
Location: The issue about the location varies. The location was okay but some guest might be bothered about the noise of vehicles outside.
Okay, except for one rude black Lady at the front office. She was very rude and nasty. Infact, she should be sent to the back end where she would not have to come in contact with guest at the hotel. A neat hotel by the standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allison

An OK Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The minifridge and microwave were helpful! Try to get a room inside the main building-- this was quieter and easier to move around for breakfast.
Cons: Hotel is in serious need of updates and staff seem very unhappy. Do not expect much help if you have quetions about the area, food, bus lines, etc.
Location: It's fairly easy to get on most bus lines but calling a cab is likely easier. If you're willing to walk, the Greenbelt metro is nearby.
This hotel is just okay. Nothing was dirty, but nothing is in excellent or even great shape, either. The staff is not very helpful and as another commenter has mentioned, the glass at the check in counter is somewhat disconcerting for a new guest. For the price, though, you'll get a free breakfast, access to WiFi, and a fairly comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Tony

Not as good as I expected

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Stayed there for two nights. I felt a little disappointed when I walked in. It's pretty old and my room faces to road which is very noisy at night. I was kinda misled by the comments here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Williamsburg, VA

Near FedEx Field

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Convenient to the Redskins Home Park. Now, if the Redskins could just win once in a while, it would be worth staying at the Ramada to get to the park early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel near University of Maryland

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: It wiould have been okay if the staff had not seemed so sketchy.
Location: We were attending a swim meet at the University of Maryland, which was 2 miles away.
We arrived at the Ramada in on Baltimore Avenue in College Park, Md. The facility was run down and worn, the outer doors were broken and accessible to the general publc, the staff was unfriendly, and the room was dated, the beds were worn out and uncomfortable, the bathroom small and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place for a 1 night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The price. Clean room. Plenty of towels. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast. Very basic. Microwaved sausage biscuits. Bagels, rolls, etc. Furniture in lobby was dingy and needs to be thrown out.
Location: Near college. Very busy street and noisy.
Needed a reasonable place to stay for one night while visiting family. Hotel is on a busy street, so you'll deal with a lot of street noise. Room was very basic, but clean. Only 3 tables at breakfast area and when we came for breakfast several of the staff was sitting at one of the tables yaking. Go back to your desk, get to work, and leave the tables for your guests. Staff also needs to change their wardrobe. One woman's top was too small for her large frontage and blouse was gapping open. Other staff member was in a sweatshirt and hat. Need to set a better image for your business.