Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovation. Staff were excellent.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The building is old. The rooms need new paint/wallpaper. Carpets felt sticky when walking bare foot. Rooms smelled like a cheap bar. The only good thing about this hotel was dinning area/food. And the staff were outstanding. It has all the facilities but not a place to stay with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked at pictures of room on the internet. Room was alot smaller that I thought. Pretty clean but lots of marks on the wall. Was not worth the price they were charging
2 out of 5
by Holly

Ramada Inn Washington PA

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Our room smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. The hotel is older and out of date. The pillows were very nice, but the bed was so uncomfortable. My back still hurts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Doris Beckerman from Manchester, NJ

good stop over

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was very close to the hotel. The personnel were very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were laid out nicely and were clean. We would stay again.
1 out of 5
by TinaNichole

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Hotel is located in an unsafe area. No ability to control heat, entire hotel has a smoke smell, carpet dirty in room, not modern, staff isn't knowledgeable, and more! I checked out and stayed at the Marriott!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 12, 2013
I arrived with 3 childern and lots of luggage. As i was walking in with a toddler and all of our hands full one bag fell with items going everywhere...the service just stood around as i tried to juggle a toddler and pick up everything. As i started for the stairs some lady came over and carried one of our bags for us. As we entered the room my daughter noticed a durty cup in the window, and the shower had hair. Saturday night when we returned to the hotle there where cleaning supplies left in the bathroom. There was also a wedding reception going on down stairs right below us. I called the front desk asking when the party would be over i was told soon around 11pm at 11:30 i called the front dest be cause my two year old is still up crying because of the loud music i was then told that they would ask them to stop. The dinning area was very expensive for not that great of food and a wait of about 2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brenda from washington pa

great time beautiful pool

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definetly stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2013 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda: Thank you for taking time to post your 5-Star review of your recent stay at Ramada - Washington, PA. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was great in every way. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back this summer so you and your family can again enjoy our beautiful pool and facilities! Your business and your feedback are appreciated - thank you again. Warm regards, Mary S.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from New York

Good place to spend the night; nice people

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a good budget hotel with a friendly attitude. Nothing fancy; was being renovated while we were there, but no problems. Everyone was helpful and kind. The bathroom needed updating but it was clean and the shower pressure was awesome. The outdoor pool was large, in the middle of a grassy area. Our kids really liked it. We will stay here again when we pass through the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Mary, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne: Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding your recent stay at our Ramada - Washington, PA. I am so very pleased to hear that your stay was extremely satisfying and that your children enjoyed our swimming pool. Your comments will be shared with our friendly staff...we all appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future. In the meantime, thank you for your business...it is appreciated, and until your next visit, we wish you safe travels. Warm regards, Mary S. Management Team