Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Ga

Good for a (1) night stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: They held our reservation
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to evaluate
Location: Didn't stay long enough to evaluate
Reservation was held until we arrived which was 3:30am. The hotel location was somewhat confusing to find, but room was ok and airconditioner was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Visiting Wash DC

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Quick access to Wash DC
Cons: A/C
Location: Access to nearby Highways
For a place to sleep at night it was acceptable. Quality of A/C was poor and noisy. Quick access to Wash DC. Many nearby places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean, very nice personal (they actually reimbursed me early departure although contract says that they shouldn't). Nice bargain for this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple & clean.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Needed a one night stay before travelling through DC and didn't want to break the bank. This was a clean, affordable, simple hotel with very pleasant and courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Horrible

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing to do.
The hotel staff was horrible, 1 pillow on each bed (should have been 2 per bed) was told there was a coffee pot, no coffee pot and the topper to the weekend our toilet wouldn't flush and they couldn't find a plunger and when they located one they handed it to my husband and he had to unclog the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Near to old Alexandria and national harbor

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was nice, yet there were some bikers who hanged out at night and generated much of noise. We complain to the front desk and no action was taken!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada, ON

Cheap hotel in Washington

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Sidewalk around the hotel
Location: Nothing interesting close to the hotel. You have to take the subway. The closest thing to visit is the old Alexandria, it's nice.
The hotel was not bad if you just want a place to sleep and take a shower. However it's a little bit far to the subway (20 minutes walk) and it takes ~30 min to go downtown with public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 18, 2015
Great, friendly and accommodating staff. Great location. Close to Reagan airport and the Crystal City area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

It could get better

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel could be used if no alternative is found for around $85, ehich was the rate per night over a weekend. The pillows were very uncomfortable, flat, no "puffiness" at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and Convenient

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: We are OK with the hotel as is.
Location: Our issue was finding a place close to the metro line.
This is the second time staying at this hotel this year. We have had business in the DC area and this hotel is on the outskirts in Alexandria but very close to the Metro line. So, we made our decision to stay here based on earlier reviews plus price plus location.