Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hanover, PA

Excellent location, excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This hotel was great. We stayed for one night to see a concert at the Verizon Center, which was an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

DC visit and attend a personal narrative show

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Outstanding location.
Location: Nice coffee shop and nearby breakfast, waffle shop.
Location was great, allowed early check-in and the lobby's set-up and d├ęcor was very interesting, functional and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Parking - I think it is ridiculous that you should have to pay $35 to park at the place you have booked and paid for a room. That needs to be changed.
Location: The location is awesome, it's in the middle of everything, which is why we chose to stay there. There is so much to do within walking distance.
Comfortable room, friendly staff, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice hotel close to Chinatown.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Wonderful experience. Extremely helpful staff and great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stunning Lobby

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, room quality, breakfast
Cons: Price is very high
Almost everything about the Renaissance is first-rate. The lobby is sumptuous and busy. The Club breakfast was excellent. The room was well-appointed and the bed was terrific. My only nitpicking complaint is the alarm/radio: way too hard to set an alarm time, even for a techie like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Everything was perfect. Just think they should have breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excellent staff facilities and location. Would recommend this place to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Loved it
It's a grat hotel, in an awesome location no more than an 30min walk(at the absolute most) to washingtons DCs best sights!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was a bit noisy

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Not FD,event as on business trip
Close to convention centre which was very convenient but decor now looks a bit dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
As good as it gets. Reasonable price and good liocation