Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chino Hills, CA

Room Service was on point!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Ordered room service twice during my stay. Both times the service was efficient and food was hot & good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel for price

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location/appearance
For an upscale hotel, the mattresses were uncomfortably cheap with quality comforter. The shower had low pressure and was luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. The location was very good -- a 2-3 block walk from the Metro and a 15-minute walk from The Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto On

Fantastic hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed here and was very well pleased with the location. We arrived by cab from the airport and was taken care if right away. Room service is quick and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good was good too. Walking distance to Verizon centre. Seen Raptors vs Wizards. Raps win in OT. Nail biting game. Fantastic experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel with a nice lobby

Posted Jan 29, 2015
The stay was comfortable. Some of the rooms are smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The fitness center was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel near downtown Washington DC

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. The only thing I would do differently is request a room with a view. Our room had a view to the inside of building or courtyard view. Being that we were not from Washington DC and we were visiting, we wanted to see the what view the hotel had to offer. I regret not requesting a room with a better view. Other than that, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and kept that way. The rooms are comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lewes Delaware

Great hotel for the dance competition!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Clean and friendly place. Close to everything! Great lobby and spacious rooms. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Fl

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Neat, crisp, clean, new. Impeccable and conveniently located. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Looks good; situated well; feels ok

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the lobby
Cons: Bathroom was cold
Location: Two blocks from Metro, walking distance to White House, on the direct line from Regan Airport
Everything about the Renaissance recommends it, but the bathroom was always cold; having only a shower was limiting; and the bed was large but not too comfy.