Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service yet.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have been traveling a lot the past two years. I will have to say the service at this hotel has been the very best so far. The staff went above and beyond my annoying requests. They always greeted us just in passing. I only had one grumpy employee which was our second day breakfast waiter. He was not nice at all. I left him a very tiny tip hoping he would get the hint and maybe be nicer the rest of the day. Other than that everyone else was the most pleasant staff that I have ever encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and a nice location. Close to dinning establishments.
Nice and clean. Great location to start the tour of DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great facility close to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It is convenient. It has varied options for meals.it's in a great location--everything seems close.
It made our trip so much easier being located near our meetings. The hotel is lovely with wonderful restaurants and friendly, helpful and respectful employees. First choice in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Awesome hotel, right downtown and easy to get to. There are many things to do around the hotel and the staff was very helpful in getting us anywhere we needed to go. Everything felt very upscale and everything was very clean. The "navigator" was very helpful whenever we asked where we should go or what we should do. My ONLY complaint, and it is a small one, was the soap and shampoo in the room. I hated both of them, so we just walked down to the local Walgreens and bought some better stuff. Other than that, it was very pleasant and I would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I like the location most. The hotel was very good and clean and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Visit to dc

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel in great location. Very nice decor. Staff excellent. Only downside is our room had two double beds instead of queen. Husband and 20 year old son with me. Small beds for 2 adults.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great location odd hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Poor housekeeping, friendly staff great location not up to renaissance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place and great central location. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was not at the hotel very often but for the times that I was the staff seemed very happy and energetic something usually I'm not accustomed to but I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed two nights. Staff was very informative, giving us additional dining options for our family of 5. Very friendly. Chinatown only two blocks away which was nice. First time I've ever been to dc and didn't have to take the metro. Definitely will stay here again.