Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great facility close to the Convention Center

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: It is convenient. It has varied options for meals.it's in a great location--everything seems close.
It made our trip so much easier being located near our meetings. The hotel is lovely with wonderful restaurants and friendly, helpful and respectful employees. First choice in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Awesome hotel, right downtown and easy to get to. There are many things to do around the hotel and the staff was very helpful in getting us anywhere we needed to go. Everything felt very upscale and everything was very clean. The "navigator" was very helpful whenever we asked where we should go or what we should do. My ONLY complaint, and it is a small one, was the soap and shampoo in the room. I hated both of them, so we just walked down to the local Walgreens and bought some better stuff. Other than that, it was very pleasant and I would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I like the location most. The hotel was very good and clean and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Visit to dc

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel in great location. Very nice decor. Staff excellent. Only downside is our room had two double beds instead of queen. Husband and 20 year old son with me. Small beds for 2 adults.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great location odd hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Poor housekeeping, friendly staff great location not up to renaissance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great place and great central location. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was not at the hotel very often but for the times that I was the staff seemed very happy and energetic something usually I'm not accustomed to but I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed two nights. Staff was very informative, giving us additional dining options for our family of 5. Very friendly. Chinatown only two blocks away which was nice. First time I've ever been to dc and didn't have to take the metro. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Central location & the staff
We were very pleased with our accommodations. We were especially impressed with the friendliness of all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Florida

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The very best part of this hotel was Michelle at the Navigator desk. It was such a pleasure to meet such a professional.
Cons: Extended hours of the little store would be helpful.
Location: The hotel was very close to the Metro and had easy access to museums, White House and other areas attractions.
Great hotel, very satisfied with my stay. I was visiting with my granddaughter and I was impressed by the courtesy of all the employees. Getting around Washington because the location was in close proximity to museums, and Metro.