Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

large comfortable hotel & all amenities in room

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: everything, but the gym was outsanding
Cons: internet room connection for guests
Location: walk to almost everthing, go to museums early very busy
great location, large modern hotel, all amenitiesin room including a fridge!Great fully equipped and serviced gym with spa lap pool wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice facility, bad room

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely lobby.
Cons: Small room.
Location: Very centrally located to bars, restaurants and tourist attractions.
My room was on the second floor so I had to keep the blinds closed the entire time so as not to be on display to the street level. The bathroom was tiny, the door brushed the front of the toilet bowl as it opened and closed. And the room was oddly configured, with a desk, chair and television in the room upon entry, and the bed was down a short hallway. The facility is very nice and the staff top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice hotel, close to Mall and metro

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We are a family of 4 on this trip. The hotel was walking distance to the Mall and the metro. The beds were comfortable, the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This city centre hotel is within a few blocks of the Mall and a great base for visiting DC. The main food area on 7th street is only a few blocks away so even if the hotel food is not to your liking you don't have far to go. This hotel was smart with good staff and priced well for its location. I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good Location and Very Safe

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and service were good. Didn't have any complaints. The fitness center is very good and nice that it's included in the room rate.
Location: It is near Chinatown and lots of restaurants.
We enjoyed our business trip here. For personal travel the price might be prohibitive, but considering the prices of everything in DC, I think it is what you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Arrived here at 5am. Front desk was so nice to give us a little extra time to check out. Normally the check out is at 12 but the nice lady gave us until 2pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Beautiful hotel and great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This is one of the best and inexpensive hotels I've ever stayed in. Very central location to every landmark in DC! Great staff and beautiful hotel! There is even a Starbucks right in the lobby, great restaurant and great bar and grille! I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel - Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Slight odor in rooms
Location: Great location - walked to: Ford's Theatre US Capitol Washington Monument Lincoln Memorial White House Lincoln Waffle Shop - Great Food
The hotel was very nice with lots of staff members available to help with questions. The location was great. Walking distance to may attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Location: Great location. Planty of things to do with in 5-10 min walk. Plenty of laces to eat on 7th Street.
GREAT location!!!!! Park your car, and just walk anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nv

Close to restaurants and Verizon center

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Nice hotel small room. Do not stay on lower floors very loud road noise. The bathroom door is a slider and although you cannot see your roommates you can hear them in the bathroom, ew, not ideal.