Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, PA

Great roomy accommodations in Alexandria

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms and on demand shuttle transfers.
Cons: $20 per night for parking is a bit too much...
Location: Hotel is located in upscale neighborhood with residential towers and is 10 min walk to Kings Station for Old town Alexandria & Washington DC
Excellent choice in Alexandria! The rooms are spacious and on demand shuttle takes you to Old Town or Metro station. Breakfast was a nice touch - the usual offerings - nice modern lobby and wonderful servers. Overnight parking is $20 per night, so don't forget to calculate than in your price calculations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, location, and stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Decent Hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to subway, clean room and decent breakfast selection.
Cons: Our room had a weird smell.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Metro/subway.
My overall experience was positive except for a few minor points. I stayed during the July 4th weekend. It is conveniently located walking distance from the subway. The free breakfast was a great value with decent selection. Our room was clean and stocked with a full kitchen (very convenient). However, there were a few issues: there were not a lot of restaurants close by, parking was tight, and our room had a weird smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This was a great hotel in a great location. The breakfast was terrific & the room was a good size with a nice kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to Metro. Very affordable.
Location: Metro will bring you anywhere you want.
Incredible price for a beautiful studio. Close to Metro and Whole Food store. Room included fridge, micro wave, etc. Breakfast included offered greta choice. Overall, a great experience at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Roanoke Rapids, NC

Really nice hotel close to I 495

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the spaciousness of the king suite.
Cons: I would recommend having a few disposable cups, plates and utensils in the room. We did use enough dishes to warrant using the dishwasher.
Location: Very near the National Harbor where we visited with friends. Convenient to Old Town, and DC by nearby Metro
We had an enjoyable stay. Enjoyed the daily breakfast, the quietness of the area, the friendliness of all of the staff that we came in contact with, and I plan to recommend this hotel to anyone who will be visiting the DC area. I am so glad that we decided to stay at this hotel in VA instead of one at National Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wyomissing, PA

Great place to visit DC.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: What's not to like!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Very pleasant, quiet neighborhood. If you chooseto walk to the Metro station, it is a pleasant 10 - 15 walk.
Extremely friendly staff and free shuttle to and fro Metro station makes travel to DC a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: An airport shuttle would be helpful.
Clean and comfortable room; helpful and friendly staff; a good, hot breakfast; a quiet location; and a short walk to a Metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient Hotel next to DC tourist attractions

Posted May 24, 2015
Parking limited but garage was one block away. Complimentary Breakfast was very good. Hotel was in very clise proximity with DC train station and attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels