Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Friendly staff Convienent shuttle to the metro Free breakfast On site parking Spacious room with nice kitchen area full size fridge microwave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Good hotel no restaurant

Posted May 19, 2015
Very good hotel with excellent facilities. Have to take the shuttle to crystal city to reach a restaurant. Only breakfast is served at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Very nice hotel for those visiting Washington DC

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the full breakfast in the a.m., the evening reception with wine and appetizers, the shuttle to the metro with stops by restaurants.
Cons: One afternoon, I was wanting a cup of coffee without having to brew a pot in the room. There could have been fresh coffee available in the afternoon.
Location: Some shopping near restaurants. Close to Washington DC and all the sightseeing of the Capital city.
It was our first visit to the area. We came to visit Washington DC and the surrounding area. The hotel was very close to the airport, Metro station and several nice places to eat. The breakfast was more than continental, complete with eggs, bacon, waffles and fresh fruit. It was a very nice way to start the day of sightseeing. The shuttle to the metro station was quite handy and free (although we tipped every time we rode). Staff was very friendly and helpful, although not well educated on tips for getting into the crowded attractions, like the Holocaust museum. What they didn't know they were willing to look it up on the website for us. All in all we were very pleased with the service and accommodations of this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, Ohio

First trip to Washington, DC.

Posted May 12, 2015
Chose this hotel because it was a part of the Marriott chain and also because it was advertised as 'CAPITAL VIEW'. This hotel had NO VIEW of the Capital and when we asked the front desk they laughed and said that maybe three rooms on one of the top floors had a glimpse of the Capital thru the trees. Seriously, does this justify a CAPITAL VIEW promo! I THINK NOT!!! Very deceiving and I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Close to airport, Crystal City,and bike path to DC

Posted May 10, 2015
Only stayed one night, but would be easy to stay longer. Really does have a full kitchen, and within walking distance to a Harris Teeters. Quiet rooms. Shuttle to Crystal City and airport. We used this as a base to ride bikes into DC, and felt safe leaving bikes locked on rack on car in their secure underground garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Free airport shuttle, very good studio room facilities. The staff was nice and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: The parking should be free.
The price was excellent and the room, the area and the staff exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We flew into DC for a weekend and found this to be a wonderful place to stay. It was great to be so close to the attractions. Only 2 blocks to the Metro. Also included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Everything! Clean. Comfy beds! Hotel staff is SO fantastic!
Location: The shuttle will take you to a lot of good restaurants..We the pizza, Good stuff eatery, Teds montana grill. DC is a short metro ride away, very easy.
Loved our stay here! This is the second year that we went to DC for the cherry blossom festival & we stayed at the Residence Inn both years, we'll be back next year for sure. The hotel staff is so helpful & so nice! They really go above & beyond to make sure you have a great time. The breakfast in the morning is a nice variety, eggs, potatoes, biscuits & sausage gravy, sausage, cereal, all delicious. The hotel is in a nice, quiet area & the hotel itself is very clean & new. A great amenity is that the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the metro station, which is also close to a lot of great restaurants & shopping. The front desk staff is fantastic! I wish I could remember their names. The pantry they have only had chocolate milk & we really wanted white milk to have with our Georgetown cupcakes, called the front desk asking if they had any from breakfast I could buy or from room service, they told me they'd look & call me back. A few min later I got a call that they found some, just come pick it up ..when I got down there they had 2 little individual, sealed milks for us, I tried to pay, but they said no, it was on them! I cant say enough good things about this hotel & their staff, awesome job guys!!! Thank you for such an enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The great service left a lasting impression.
I stayed there for 3 days. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with providing information/maps on public transportation. Hotel provides complementary shuttle service to and from the Ronald Reagan Airport, as well as to the Metro station in Crystal City. The complementary breakfast is much more than just a typical continental breakfast. Hotel also provides free wireless in all rooms and everywhere else in the hotel. I forgot my notebook at the hotel, and called 3 days later to find out if they had it. They called me back within 10 minutes reporting that they found it, and were sending it to me via FedEx. Another 15 minutes later, I received an email with the shipping information. I am extremely impressed with the service. I have absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it to everyone. Many thanks to the staff, especially Mr. Gardner, who assisted me with the lost notebook.