Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
So convenient to restaurants and the metro. Great space, clean, and loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Brooklyn

great free breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was huge but the best part was that they offer a free HOT breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in downtown, good location but outdated.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: location is good, safe
overal experience is disappointing. It starts with a lobby, that's located 4 feet after sliding outside door, when you wait there, you experience waves of hot and freezing air every 10 seconds in rush hour, I got a cold next day. I think this is the reason why stuff is usually not at loby and you need to call them every time. Valet parking - terrible experience, last day, on check out car was parked not at the lot, but at dark street, and later I found scratch on rear bumber, going to claim this to Marriot. Car windows were open and it was 30F outside, don't know the reason, I was in check out process, but child seat was freezing cold. Another think car engine was hot, where did they drive it? easy pass was closed, I figured it out only when toll booth didn't turn green, I had to pay online later! Shower factilities are bad as well, they put new shower jets, but water doesn't go away so fast, as a result - you take a shower in a 5 inch water. Late checkout - as gold member I usually checked out late before, even 9 pm in Toronto, fo no fee. Here I got charged 167$ for 6pm check out, I'll throw my gold membership and use alternatives to Marriot next time. On arrival, they charged my credit card for 1300$, on day 1!!! even I paid via expedia. At loby they explained that was security deposit ~100 a day, and it was 6 nights, but lady swiped my card twice. They returned all the money, but I got charged from my credit card company for overdraft, I was already near the limit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Sierra, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with the Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown. I sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a pleasant experience during your visit. I have shared your concerns with our valet company and front desk team in hopes of receiving more details regarding the areas mentioned and utilizing the information we have on file to find a resolution. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Marriott as a Gold Elite member and genuinely apologize that we were unable to meet our goal of ensuring you left our hotel with a positive impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great location!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location & cleanliness
Location: Downtown bethesda which is only a 5min metro ride into DC
At first, there was a drip in the bathroom and was told that part was back ordered. I decided to stay in the room anyway. The following day, it was fixed! Kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathyfrom Mountville, PA

You should make your reservations here!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved staying here! Didn't want to go home. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable. We love the layout of the rooms. The kitchen, table and chairs, living room, separate bedroom with a 2nd TV - Perfect! The hot breakfast was a surprise - exceeded our expectations. The Metro was just down the block. Many restaurants close by. We recommend this Residence Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Close to the Metro

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the large suite, the hot breakfast buffet... Friendly staff
Cons: Improvements to the tv channels. Very limited movie channel (HBO), No pay per view. Rooms need major updating although clean.
Location: Great location, walking distance to the metro, restaurants
We were staying at another hotel for a business meeting and wanted to extend our stay in DC. I called the RI and they were helpful in giving us an early checkin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Florida

Good Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about the hotel. Was there on a business trip and room was comfortable and clean. Also it was within short walking distance of restaurants, bars and the metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne-Mariefrom France

Très bon séjour

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé près du métro,Parking à l’hôtel. Petit déjeuner correct.Divers lieu pour manger ou emporter dans le quartier.Petit déjeuner correct.Chambre appartement très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to great restaurants/attractions

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel and location were outstanding overall. I would definitely stay there again.