Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Very displeasing a nightmare

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel security, room seevice and or staff members stole our valuables out our room such as jewlery and glasses. I filled a police report and contact the front office but neither helped us. I have the records of other guest keys that wasnt ours being used in the room when we were gone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cleanest showers around. Hotel is a great location to everything. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Close to everything in DC

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, facilities and location were all terrific. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cons: all good
Location: No car needed, can easily walk to all museums and attractions.
Parked the car and walked to restaurants, museums and Government facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett Washington

Perfect except for out dated and shabby furniture

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: furniture
Location: everything is close
Staff, breakfast, and all aspects of the hotel were excellent. The only issue was the age of the furniture in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Convenient for major sites

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to all major sites , wear comfy shoes as a lot of walking gets you around , metro is handy , worth a trip out to Georgetown
Two day stay in Washington to sample the city, this was a value for money option for the two of us and our son , if major city accommodation ever is value for money ! Handy couple of blocks away from White House and metro bit further to Mall. room with two beds and sofa + kitchenette had all you would need , we ate at local restaurants. Breakfast was included and offered more than just cold continental style food so set us up for day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Great pick

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: just keep doing what your doing
Location: metro close and several restaurants
We have never been to D.C. before and so happy we chose the Residence Inn on Vermont. Only a couple of blocks from the Metro and very close to everything. Down the street aways there are several little restaurants a few blocks away.. The staff was always friendly and the breakfast every morning was very good and the breakfast room was beautiful. I would certainly stay again. Room very clean also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

spacious rooms close to the metro and white house

Posted Sep 16, 2014
we arrived really early and were still allowed to check in. The staff was super helpful and really friendly. They served a nice breakfast every morning too. It was walking distance to the metro which we used everyday of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced and about 5 minutes walk to subway.
Cons: A quiet air conditioner
We were on holidays, stayed 3 nights. We arrived about 10.30 pm and staff were very helpful in recommending a nearby place to get dinner. Room was big, with nice kitchenette, couch, bathroom. Only complaint is the noisy air conditioner that was right next to the bed. Complimentary breakfast was quite good with hot food, muffins, cereals, fruit. The neighbourhood is pleasant, not noisy. A couple of restaurants across the road. Walk to the subway takes only 5 minutes, unfortunately, the walk to the subway takes you across a park where a number of homeless people reside. A food van provides free meals. There is a CVS pharmacy right next to the hotel which is very convenient for minor groceries as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: needs an upgrade
The location was reasonably convenient, but the hotel wasn't that nice. The carpet in my room had massive ink stains all over it. The air conditioning was rattling loudly. And the shampoo/conditioner wasn't very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great kitchen room facilities.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The full kitchen in the rooms, on site laundry rooms and Paul Mitchell toiletries.
Cons: The length of time that breakfast is served. Having sturdy safes in the rooms would be better rather than at the reception. Faster WIFI
Location: Not too far from the station but one McFearson Sq Station entrance is closer (the one near five guys)
The only things I would change would be having a safe in the hotel room rather than at reception and breakfast being served until 10 am everyday rather than at 9.30 during the week. The breakfast room staff were excellent. They were very attentive and helpful. Make sure you check your receipt thoroughly, as I was charged for parking when I didn't have a car and had to make sure that those charges were taken off. Otherwise, in all it was a good experience at the Residence Inn and I would definitely stay here again.