Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to university

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Should separate service elevator with guest
Location: great shopping location. away from the crowd, but close enough to get to desired activities
Excellent experience with just one night stay, wished I could have stayed longer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was spacious. The woman at the desk when we checked in was great: friendly, helpful with suggestions on where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was great

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very comfortable to be in a suite instead of a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised with this little jewel of a hotel. It was centrally located to the things we had planned. The room was wonderful with the
Cons: nothing
Location: National Firearms Museum and if you like blue crabs..definitely visit Captain Pells!
very very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this wonderful hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: I like the decorations which feel modern but welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent beds and linens. Very easy parking. Coffee.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was working, so can't really recommend anything. A gas station is 1/2 block away and it is easy to get on the highway.
We chose this hotel for a second time, and stayed in the larger one-bedroom suite. The rooms have a separate desk for getting work done--a living area next to the full-kitchen which has a bar which can also be used for work with more than enough room. The rooms are decorated in a modern/fresh style which are inviting and relaxing. There is a wonderful complimentary breakfast and the seating is very creative and also relaxing. It was very cold outside, but the inside was welcoming with a large gas fireplace, and seating around that as well. We were on a fairly intense trip, and staying here was exactly what we needed to restore and recharge before our day--Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Muito boa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Extremely Nice Hotel-A well kept secret!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Modern decor, very spacious, 5-star hotel feel.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: I was on business, and happy there was a gas station next door. DC is fairly close, but I was there on business.
If you have to go to DC/Fairfax, you will know that the rooms are quite expensive, and not really that nice on a travel budget (my experience). I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay in Fairfax, VA at the Residence Inn. The outside does not give away what lies within! There are coffee areas, a fireplace, daily papers, free Breakfast Hot & Cold which is really great, and an absolutely modern, beautiful decor with lots of different textures and finishes. The colors are fresh and invigorating-oranges, browns, rusts-with lots of sitting areas to talk with clients or fellow employees. When I walked into my room, which was one of the less expensive, I was greeted by a nice sized kitchen with black granite counter tops-(full fridge 2 burners, microwave and eating bar---a very comfortable sofa with coffee table facing a large flatscreen tv with a normal sized workdesk to the right--big king-sized bed on the left-closet area with mirror, and an extremely large shower and nice-sized bathroom. I couldn't believe how nice it was. This is for $159 per night. Excellent value, and absolutely beautiful space. I highly recommend this to all business-travelers- a home-style feel, friendly staff and close to everything. Many thanks for such a restful and enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great accomodations at great price for the area

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided last minute to stay in Fairfax, VA and found the Residence Inn on Hotels.com. The Hotel is fairly new and very clean with free internet. The shower was amazing (something I always rate). Morning breakfast was good with variety and a lot of choices. We thought this was one of the very best hotels we have ever stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Fredericksburg

Great stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious. Hotel staff was knowledgable of area and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by giovannafrom Baltimore

Satyrday night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed for a night - while room was very clean - it smelled a bit funky Free breakfast was not very good - a lot of choices but still not very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by RIManager, Hotel Management
Dear Giovanna, Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts on breakfast and the quality of our rooms. Information like yours are increadibly helpful to improving our service. Thank you so much for staying with us!