Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Virginia

Good Experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff friendly, comfortable bed, room for family to have separate sleeping areas. Quiet room location in back of hotel.
Cons: Only suggestion would be to improve air conditioning. Was warm in living/kitchen areas, but cold in sleeping area.
Location: Easy access from I-66, many nice restaurants nearby, easy access to Tyson's Corner and D.C.
Great location, quiet room, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: This hotel was clean, well maintain and breakfast was included, it was also well situated for the wedding we were in town for.
Location: Walking tour of Old Fairfax.
We had thirteen families from 6 different states staying at this hotel. It was well designed for visiting and catching up. Our stay was marred only by the attitude of one employee who seem to be very intolerant of the small children in our party and failed to fulfill our family' request to be located all on the same floor or near one another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location to university

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Should separate service elevator with guest
Location: great shopping location. away from the crowd, but close enough to get to desired activities
Excellent experience with just one night stay, wished I could have stayed longer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The room was spacious. The woman at the desk when we checked in was great: friendly, helpful with suggestions on where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place was great

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very comfortable to be in a suite instead of a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were pleasantly surprised with this little jewel of a hotel. It was centrally located to the things we had planned. The room was wonderful with the
Cons: nothing
Location: National Firearms Museum and if you like blue crabs..definitely visit Captain Pells!
very very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second stay at this wonderful hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: I like the decorations which feel modern but welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful. Excellent beds and linens. Very easy parking. Coffee.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I was working, so can't really recommend anything. A gas station is 1/2 block away and it is easy to get on the highway.
We chose this hotel for a second time, and stayed in the larger one-bedroom suite. The rooms have a separate desk for getting work done--a living area next to the full-kitchen which has a bar which can also be used for work with more than enough room. The rooms are decorated in a modern/fresh style which are inviting and relaxing. There is a wonderful complimentary breakfast and the seating is very creative and also relaxing. It was very cold outside, but the inside was welcoming with a large gas fireplace, and seating around that as well. We were on a fairly intense trip, and staying here was exactly what we needed to restore and recharge before our day--Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fairfax City

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Relatively new and clean. Nice room design. Excellent staff. Good breakfast, great breakfast area. A fine value at less than $100.