Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel was in a great location. Close to the Metro for a visit to Washington DC. It's also close to Baltimore. We were in the area for college visits so it was very convenient. The staff was fantastic. We called for two items and they were delivered to our door almost as soon as I hung up the phone. Our plans changed at the last minute and the front desk was able to accomodate our change - thank you so much. If our child attends a school near this hotel, we will always stay at the Residence Inn in Greenbelt, MD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and I had the extra towels I asked for.
Cons: Not at that visit.
Location: Greenbelt, Md
I enjoyed the experience. Room was very clean. I asked to check out and hour late and it was no problem. Have stayed before and will stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My experience was pretty decent other than being stopped by one of the front desk associates to ask if I needed help when I was going for breakfast. I didn't see her stop anyone else, but she felt the need to stop me and ask if I was a guest before I could get the complimentary breakfast. Afterwards I saw a few ppl leaving with plates and going to another nearby hotel. I was offended. Apparently they didn't look like they should have been stopped and asked if they were guests. Smh at that front desk associate. Shameful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherese Brown from Maryland

Comfy Beds

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was pleasant, hotel location was perfect the room was clean extremely well. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the entire hotel. The assistant manager Carol was helpful and welcoming upon my arrival.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew

Gave away my room; no service recovery

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Title says it all: they gave away my confirmed room. When I arrived, they hadn't even figured out where to move me and my family. Staff then failed to tell the new property about certain needs, like the crib we needed, even though we had discussed it before moving properties. Then, staff expected me to move back to the Residence Inn after one night. Very unprofessional - please avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Buffalo, NY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were great. Full hot breakfast every day . The room darkening shades leaked light around the edges. The temperature control fan was a little loud but kept the room comfortable. Coffee, tea, and even microwave popcorn was included. Easy to get to, restaurants close by, very close to metro station, hotel offered a shuttle to the station. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T. Clark from Hanover, PA

It was Okay

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just okay to me. I wanted to love it, but there were several little "issues" that made it just okay. The location was close to the event venue which was our purpose for staying there. We arrived in the late afternoon and the check in process was easy but a bit disorganized at the time. The gentleman at the desk was friendly enough. The room was spacious, nicely decorated, and pretty clean. However, there was a large questionable spot on our sofa when we arrived. The bed was comfortable, but the air conditioning was very loud. Two major concerns for me were that when my husband and I arrived later that night after our event, there was absolutely no parking anywhere. My husband had to park in a neighboring lot where my in-laws were staying. I found that to be inconvenient and generally not safe for the hotel guests. The other issue was that I was asked to sign a noise policy when we arrived, and then we were awakened very early the next morning by a family that was staying across the hall. Overall, this hotel was just okay for me. I might consider staying there if there price is below others in the area.