Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Residence Inn always provide a comfortable stay at a reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Cold and not happy

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was nice
Cons: I should have been changed to a new room as soon as I said it was cold, not we will see.
Location: Greenbelt, MD
I decided to check in on the night of my office holiday party. I didn't want to take the long drive home to Columbia. I work in DC. I have stayed here before and for the price it wasn't bad. This night, I check in about 11 pm. I turned the heat on and about 40 mins later it was cold as ice. I called the front desk and the clerk was nice. He said he would send someone up. About 20 mins later a guard came up and turn the heat to 80, nothing it was still cold. Moved to another room and turned the heat way up, it was a bit better but still cold. By this time it was about 1am and I was too beat to drive home. I stayed but wasn't happy and that is why my tile is Cold and not happy. Might not stay here again until spring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and homely really comfy would definitely recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very spacious, very clean, very quiet, and very comfortable. We enjoyed using the kitchen. Staff is very helpful and cheerful. We will definitely be back at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmira, NY

Quiet, convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: great breakfasts, quiet, safe setting. pleasant room.
After battling gridlock for two hours, it was a relief to easily find this comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OLIVIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quite and i enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lanham, Maryland

Spacious! Clean! comfy! convenient!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Most of all I appreciated the cleanliness, atmosphere and the affordability.
Cons: some staff weren't as friendly as others, indoor pool would make it even more attractive but not a deal breaker for me.
Location: Restaurant, Caribbean & other, shopping, movie, bowling, beautiful parks w/playgrounds and picnic areas one w/lake, and nature trail. easy hwy access
Great central location, breakfast provided but more importantly you can make your own meals exactly the way you want in the full-sized updated kitchen-- in the actual room. The room looked and felt exceptionally clean which is essential!! Great functional layout with ample space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern NJ

Convenient to College Park Campus

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: A few more sundry items would be nice.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby. Less than 3 miles to the University of Maryland campus and it avoids the Route 1 traffic.
Check-in went smoothly. We were pleased that they could accommodate an early arrival (1 hour early). We had to ask questions to obtain information regarding breakfast, etc.. There was a bit of an odor in the hallway and was happy to discover that it was contained to the hallways and not in the room. The room was very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel was in a great location. Close to the Metro for a visit to Washington DC. It's also close to Baltimore. We were in the area for college visits so it was very convenient. The staff was fantastic. We called for two items and they were delivered to our door almost as soon as I hung up the phone. Our plans changed at the last minute and the front desk was able to accomodate our change - thank you so much. If our child attends a school near this hotel, we will always stay at the Residence Inn in Greenbelt, MD.