Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Santa Cruz, CA

Perfect for our needs

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Highly recommended if you don't mind being on the other end of the Mall. 3 blocks from the Capitol, and 1 block from a Metro stop, but to the south. As long as you don't mind being in a quiet business neighborhood at night it's a great suite hotel at an extremely reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from pittsburgh

Very nice

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great there was alot to choose from for breakfast and staff were friendly as could be. We will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice place to sleep close to the mall

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was comfortable with clean spacious rooms and it's just a short walk to Capitol Hill and the National Mall. However, there are very little options for food in the area and no room service or bar/restaurant (beyond the breakfast bar) in the hotel itself. If you're into fast food or food trucks there are options, but when I'm visiting a place, I like to have local goid cuisine. All of the restaurants are North of the mall and after a long day of walking around, I was hoping dor some option close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the Smithsonian Mall

Posted Apr 28, 2014
No wake-up calls, even if you ask. Pillows are skimpy. Only three wall light switches -- so, if you use the bathroom during the night, the light will definitely wake up anyone in the room. Otherwise a good place to stay in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herve from Luxembourg

Nice Hotel close to the Capitol

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I was nice to be so close from the Mall and Capitol. The hotel was confortable, clean, no issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Detroit

Good value near National Mall.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff was just great, knowledgeable and friendly. The kitchenette was nice to have at the end of the day. All appliances and utensils one needs.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Add a toaster and a waffle maker. Improve the flow from the kitchen to the buffet.
Location: The Hotel is surrounded by office buildings so there is a lot of activity by day and the neighborhood shuts down at night.
The Hotel offered a good functional room. It is around the corner from a Metro Station and only a few blocks walk from the National Mall. The room we had faced an office building about twenty feet away so we had no view. The complimentary breakfast is a bit short; running out of items causing unnecessary waits, only one toaster, e.g.. The evening "Social Hour" meals were basic sustenance. So don't choose this place for culinary excellence. The immediate neighborhood is devoid of nightlife so plan accordingly. Besides location for sightseers, I can also recommend the Hotel for its excellent Staff: Front Desk, Concierge, even the wait staff and housekeeping, anyone and everyone were engaging, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for offering your feedback on the hotel. We appreciate the honest review as it will give us a chance to work on those areas where we fell short in your eyes. Obviously, breakfast was one such area. We are currently entering one of the busiest times of the year for us, and you may have experienced longer wait times on the food due to the large amounts of guests that come down for breakfast at one time. I am thrilled to hear that you experienced fantastic customer service. We have a great staff here, and our first priority is ensuring that we can provide an excellent experience for all our guests. I'm glad to know that we delivered from that aspect. Thank you for allowing us to have you as a guest, I hope it will not be your last visit. We look forward to having you with us again. Kindly, William A. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Boise, ID

Great place near metro station

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the proximity to the metro station. Only a 10 minute ride to and from the Reagan National airport (non-rush hour).
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: Easy to get to major attractions.
We enjoyed our stay - can't imagine what more they could do. The location is just a short walk to a metro station and about about 3 - 4 blocks from the National Mall. We stayed there for 10 days and had breakfast there most days - they serve dinner 3 days a week (on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday) which should be enough dinner for most people. Needed our in-room safe fixed and the thermostat adjusted - we just let them know and it was fixed before we returned to our room later that day. Internet access was included. Although we could hear and sometimes feel a nearby train passing by, it didn't bother us at all. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, poor location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff! They were great!
Cons: ???
Location: Nothing to do close. Have to walk to the closest restaurant, and if the weather is poor you will not enjoy this.
While I really enjoyed my stay here (very clean, good breakfast, wonderful staff) it was not close to anything! There were no close restaurants, grocery stores or pharmacies. I was in DC for a convention and it was just too far to walk. It was a nice area, very much a business area, so being a single female I worry about these things. I would stay here again if you do not mind being away from the bustle of the downtown (restaurant) area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. It is always appreciated, and gives us insight on how we're doing. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as our staff. We definitely pride ourselves on providing fantastic customer service. I do want to point out, however, that there is a grocery store (Safeway) as well as a pharmacy (CVS) within walking distance of the hotel. While we are not in the downtown area of D.C., we are close to many major attractions. And plenty of restaurants, while not all walking distance, can be found a short trip away at Barrack's Row and Eastern Market. We hope that we provided a great enough experience, that it won't be your last visit! Thanks again. Kindly, William A. Front Office Manager