Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from New Rochelle, NY

Perfect family hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are traveling with kids, this is a great place to stay. Not only for comfort, but also economic value. Having the bedroom separate from the living/dining area is ideal plus there's a small kitchen. You're less than two blocks from two Metro stations, but we walked to all the museums. The neighborhood is a business 'hood, which made it very quiet at night...which we loved. Included breakfast in the lobby offered a wide variety...and the indoor pool is a must with kids. My only complaint: towels in the pool room weren't cleared and replenished so when we swam in the evening, there were no towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiwi Lass from New Zealand

So close to most of the Museums

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 6 nights and really enjoyed the convenience and comfort. It was a little expensive but we were able to save on eating out by either having a meal at the managers happy hour or cooking in our room. No need to take the car out as everything was either in walking distance or we were able to take the subway from just Round the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Santa Cruz, CA

Perfect for our needs

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Highly recommended if you don't mind being on the other end of the Mall. 3 blocks from the Capitol, and 1 block from a Metro stop, but to the south. As long as you don't mind being in a quiet business neighborhood at night it's a great suite hotel at an extremely reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from pittsburgh

Very nice

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great there was alot to choose from for breakfast and staff were friendly as could be. We will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice place to sleep close to the mall

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was comfortable with clean spacious rooms and it's just a short walk to Capitol Hill and the National Mall. However, there are very little options for food in the area and no room service or bar/restaurant (beyond the breakfast bar) in the hotel itself. If you're into fast food or food trucks there are options, but when I'm visiting a place, I like to have local goid cuisine. All of the restaurants are North of the mall and after a long day of walking around, I was hoping dor some option close to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the Smithsonian Mall

Posted Apr 28, 2014
No wake-up calls, even if you ask. Pillows are skimpy. Only three wall light switches -- so, if you use the bathroom during the night, the light will definitely wake up anyone in the room. Otherwise a good place to stay in DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herve from Luxembourg

Nice Hotel close to the Capitol

Posted Apr 27, 2014
I was nice to be so close from the Mall and Capitol. The hotel was confortable, clean, no issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Detroit

Good value near National Mall.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The Staff was just great, knowledgeable and friendly. The kitchenette was nice to have at the end of the day. All appliances and utensils one needs.
Cons: The breakfast could be better. Add a toaster and a waffle maker. Improve the flow from the kitchen to the buffet.
Location: The Hotel is surrounded by office buildings so there is a lot of activity by day and the neighborhood shuts down at night.
The Hotel offered a good functional room. It is around the corner from a Metro Station and only a few blocks walk from the National Mall. The room we had faced an office building about twenty feet away so we had no view. The complimentary breakfast is a bit short; running out of items causing unnecessary waits, only one toaster, e.g.. The evening "Social Hour" meals were basic sustenance. So don't choose this place for culinary excellence. The immediate neighborhood is devoid of nightlife so plan accordingly. Besides location for sightseers, I can also recommend the Hotel for its excellent Staff: Front Desk, Concierge, even the wait staff and housekeeping, anyone and everyone were engaging, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by William, Hotel Management
Hello Paul, Thank you for offering your feedback on the hotel. We appreciate the honest review as it will give us a chance to work on those areas where we fell short in your eyes. Obviously, breakfast was one such area. We are currently entering one of the busiest times of the year for us, and you may have experienced longer wait times on the food due to the large amounts of guests that come down for breakfast at one time. I am thrilled to hear that you experienced fantastic customer service. We have a great staff here, and our first priority is ensuring that we can provide an excellent experience for all our guests. I'm glad to know that we delivered from that aspect. Thank you for allowing us to have you as a guest, I hope it will not be your last visit. We look forward to having you with us again. Kindly, William A. Front Office Manager