Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwestern Virginia

Convenient and safe

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This was a family trip. Really did no research on the area but did check Tripadvisor prior to booking. Only complaint was parking fee and parking tax. Was in a lovely very upscale area. Room was spacious. Staff very pleasant. Will most certainly consider for future trips to DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Jessica C General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Gma 2 P&J, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we have the opportunity to provide memorable service to you again soon. Warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The break fast!
Location: If you like walking around the monuments, this is the best place to stay. We walked to most of the monuments and other land marks.
Very friendly staff and great location. We walked up to GW university, the White House and the Mall. Many choices of food places around the corner within a walking distance. All in all, we will stay again in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Jessica C General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi S, It was our pleasure to serve you all. We are lucky to be centrally located with access to so many of the places our guests come to visit. We look forward to your next visit. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful, homey place to stay in Washington DC.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Above
Cons: Above
Great location in a neighborhood rather than tourist section. Easy walk to the White House and the Kennedy Center. Close to a GREAT restaurant called FOUNDING FARMERS on Pennsylvania Avenue. Lovely staff- polite and accommodating. Comfortable beds and roomy well appointed suites. Newly renovated lobby with spacious breakfast room. Great breakfast included in rate including make your own waffles, fresh scrambled eggs, hash, fruits and breakfast breads. Good coffee!! Nicely appointed exercise room and very attractive roof top pool. Small pool but good views and seating Only suggestions: Better pillows-most on the bed were hard Add mirror to the living room area Add a towel bar or bars to bathroom. Other than that....perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Jessica C General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kate, Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team strives to provide a high level of service, and we are glad we could provide that to you. We hope that in the future, you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Washington, DC! Best, Jessica C General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Queens

Great!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute decision to stay at a hotel because we were really tired and did not want to fall asleep while driving. But we loved it! We booked the room about a hour before we came and it was only a few mintues away from the White House. The room was really spacious and the front desk lady was really nice. The free breakfast was amazing, the pool on the 11th floor was beautiful because it was a nice view, and there are a lot of local places to eat in the night time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Convenience

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel is very close to the metro. It makes it easy to go anywhere in DC you want . The staff was also very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gsca3092 from Ky

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice with a friendly staff. Very close to metro station (10 minute walk), 15 minute walk to Kennedy Center, the Watergate and some restaurants. I opted for valet parking because parking is the prime headache. Was fine with that didn't want to do my own driving tour of DC. I only value the valet parking at $20-25 per day not the $40. But I paid the 40 and still was thankful I wasn't driving around trying to find a parking spot and yes I would do it again. We'll pleased with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Ann Arbor

Excellent- -BUT

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me this would be the perfect, reasonably priced, beautifully located place to stay in Washington, D.C. EXCEPT for one thing- -the heating and cooling system. In the summer it only cools and in the winter it only heats, which means that on a cool summer day you freeze and on a warm winter day you bake. Once they replace the heating/cooling system with one which allows each room to maintain a comfortable temperature, I would rate this property a five (5).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jessica C, Hotel Management
David, Thank yopu for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our close location to all DC has to offer! We are currently working on improving our system in our historical building and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for choosing the Residence Inn Foggy Bottom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com