Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hempstead, NY

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very rooming and in good location
Cons: Price of parking facility could be lower
Location: Not far from Georgetown & zoo
I had a wonderful experience; the staff are very welcoming and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Jewel of a Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was great!!
Cons: Its not near the subway but if you have a rental or you can grab a cab!!
Location: Glover Park was great restaurants.....Whole Foods in a block away and youre near Gerogetown.
I grew up in Washington, DC but never heard of the hotel. It was fantastic!! The staff is great...from the Wedi in the restaurant, to the ladies at the front desk and Anthony the transportation guy....they were great!! If you want great customer service and a comfortable hotel....this is it!! Im rebooking to go back for Thanksgiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

This hotel has easy access to my clients - MedStar

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The warmth, helpfulness and knowledge of the staff, and the comfort of the hotel.
Cons: As mentioned above - view available TV programming onscreen. Also, remove unavailable channels from options.
Location: Adams Morgan, Whole Foods.
This is the second time I've stayed at this Savoy. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Sada at the front desk has checked me in and helped me a few times. Her service is efficient, friendly and she is very knowledgeable. It's nice after working so hard all day to come to a hotel and be treated so warmly. You've got a great employee there! The rooms are very comfortable and I have no complaints. If I were to make a suggestion it would be to find a way to program the TVs so that guests can view programming onscreen. It's hard to come into an unfamiliar city and watch TV when you cannot view the programs that are on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Encountered no problems however more information on local transport for when shuttle service stopped
Location: Lovely area close to bars restaurants Georgetown was close but at the bottom of the hill.
Lovely area and close to bars & Restaurants, shuttle service provided was good, excellent room with a comfortable king size bed, reasonable prices in bar for a hotel. Would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestertown, MD

Location convenient to Georgetown, upper NW

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pluses: Self parking in a secure garage. Spectacularly good accommodations in room for handicapped. Good service at bar/dining. Quiet. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants Negatives Restaurant's reach exceeded its grasp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Location is the best thing

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Room was a tad old and worn-out feeling. Poor wi-fi signal.
Location: great shops, restaurants and history close by
Great view D.C. Lobby is nice. Rooms are a bit "tired" and worn. early 1980's hot tub in the room was hilarious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Steve for being a guest of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conveniently placed

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Beds are extremely comfortable and the room was well furnished.
Cons: We asked for tonic at the bar and was very surprised there was none!!
Location: Some good restaurants within walking distance and a local supermarket too. On a bus route.
I would like to praise the front desk for their help and knowledge. They were happy to help and gave us valuable information regarding the time to walk and travel around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Wendy for your kind words to our staff. We are happy we could be of help during your recent stay and we hope you will be back to visit again soon. Thank you for being a guest of our hotel and for taking time to leave us your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City NV

First visit to Washington DC

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're so pleased you had such a great first visit to D.C. and we hope you will be back for many more visits in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
They overbooked. Put is in a terrible room as a result. Horrible. Moth-eaten curtains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear of your experience with us. We want to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction for every stay. We apologize we did not meet this upon your recent visit and appreciate you sharing your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great VFM in Washington

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Facilities a little dated but the rooms are spacious and clean. A hotel shuttle will take you to the nearby metro station.Nice leafy suburb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our free metro shuttle. We hope you had a fantastic time and will be back to stay with us again in the future.