Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nice View and free breakfast and Diner.
Cons: no
Nice front desk Stephan y give me a nice room. nice View and free breakfast and Diner. I really enjoyed stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel staff was generally very nice and helpful. I did have one issue where our tv remote did not work the night we got to the hotel. I asked the front desk to send engineering to fix or replace it the next day while we were out, but they never did. My biggest gripe is the low quality bathroom towels. It feels like drying off with a piece of cardboard, it is really horrible. Bad place to cut corners, that is a comfort item. Smaller issues are the lack of a mini refrigerator in the room, and poor lighting in the bathroom for the shower. For a Sheraton hotel and for a hotel that costs $150 per night, I expect a bit more. But, the staff is nice, location is great (and they arranged shuttle service to and from the metro station, and the rooms are clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,Texas

The Hotel is close to shopping and the Airport.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very convenient and close to Washington DC.
Cons: The Furniture.
Location: The location is ideal, close to shopping, restaurants and cinemas.
I like the Hotel, the staff are friendly, and it is located to Shopping and Resturants and I Enjoyed staying at this Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. While not fancy restaurant was reasonable and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We wanted to take our 7 year old to American Girl for her birthday and this hotel was in a great location and the price was great compared to some of the other hotels in the area. Unfortunately, our first day didn't go as planned with going to DC due to the weather not being good so I can't speak on how far it is from there. This hotel was only about a 3 minute drive to the AG store which was the main reason for our trip and there are a lot of other places near by. We will definitely keep this hotel in mind next time we're in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Eek.. needs work.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Manage repairs, room was falling apart, when was the last time a manager walked through and checked on the condition??
Location: Good location
I was only there one night but two lamps, the time clock, the iron in my room - all did not work. The plug in the bathroom was coming out of the socket, and the shower head was coming out of the wall. The door for the bathroom was in poor condition and there was mold on the ceiling. The water pressure for the toilet was so strong that it would rattle the top of the toilet with each flush, which I am sure neighboring rooms could hear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great rooms and facilities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Traveling during spring break. Hotel well located near Metro station and restaurants. Only complaint would be pool was overrun with a group of middle school children totally unsupervised by anyone from their school or the hotel making the pool virtually unusable by anyone else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Convenient location to Metro

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms, and very quiet! Beds were very comfortable. Convenient location to Metro station.
Cons: Front desk staff might want to do some training in customer service.
We arrived on Saturday night and the hotel staff was very courteous, but as the week went on, they became less and less interested in us. They seemed much more interested in the larger conventions that were being held there than regular families there on vacation. The front desk staff was VERY rude; however, the wait staff, door greeters, shuttle staff, and even house keeping was very friendly and very accomodating. The rooms were very clean and quiet which was most important to us! The hotel was convenient to the Metro station, as well as to several area restaurants. We felt very safe walking around the area. Appeared to be a very upscale part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro station

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice place to stay for a quick trip to DC. Walk to metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Shuttle service, room size, restaurants are pluses

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle service, size of room, location to area restaurants and stores and Metro line, cordial staff
Cons: Upgrade. Remove mold, use Old English Scratch Cover to remove scratches on the doors; add more lighting in the rr.
Location: Metro is two blocks and can take you into D. C. Good restaurants (take shuttle): Founding Farmers, Coastal Fields
The mold above the shower, the dark bathrooms, and the lack of attention to details were disappointing. Lack of attention to details include carpet stains, dusty mirrors, heavily scratched doors and trim, and overcharge in the gift shop. The noise in the halls (particularly from large groups of kids) was bothersome. The staff everywhere was very nice; the restaurants, the internet cafe, the size of the rooms, the free shuttle service were great. Receiving free shuttle service to our meetings and even to area restaurants made the stay worthwhile. Also, the hotel is close to area stores and the Metro line. Before booking anywhere else, check Expedia - as the cost was half the price quoted by the hotel.