Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Beautiful Hotel. We stayed here to visit Washington DC. Very convenient to the metro station with a free shuttle. I would definitely stay here again. We absolutely loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great experience overall. Hotel staff was very nice. Everything was very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Alexandria with parking.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the clean spacious room, coffee and excellent breakfast, and location.
Location: A special treat was my morning walk along the creek - wildflowers, a flock of baby ducks and a deer!
We were on a short visit to Washington, DC and Alexandria to spend some time with our son who was staying in Alexandria on business and do some touring. The highlight was a bike trip to Mt Vernon, tour and boat ride back down the Potomac.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very close to Yellow line metro station with free shuttle running until approximately 10:30 nightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Penn Yan NY

Our trip to Washington DC

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very nice hotel, very good breakfast, available shuttle services, clean room and facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Totally Happy

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They have a bin to recycle plastic bottles, which is great, but it is not near the front, where everyone could see it - you have to ask where it is.
Location: Free shuttle to King Street and also to nearby restaurants and shops.
The room was nice and clean. The front desk staff were very helpful with all of my questions. The free shuttle was very handy. Breakfast was decent. No complaints about this hotel, would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Clean and new building

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: New building
Cons: More need a Parking space
Location: Subway station, Jogging course etc.
To trip to DC, this hotel could be one of good places. This hotel is located near subway station. Also, it only take 30 min to get to White house by car. Overall great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Is ok for a couple of nights

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is ok, and it's condition too, however nothing to highlight. The staff is only the front desk guys, and that's it. It's location is close to old town, but is not where you can walk through old town, you have to drive about 5 mins to get into old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

back again

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: make Hotel aware of requests visible to reservation
Location: restaurant's are a mile away and transportation is shuttle service
the concierge didn't get my request for accessible room, there were none available. need handle bars in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Just like new

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, everything was very clean & hotel staff were friendly!