Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

back again

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: make Hotel aware of requests visible to reservation
Location: restaurant's are a mile away and transportation is shuttle service
the concierge didn't get my request for accessible room, there were none available. need handle bars in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Just like new

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice hotel, everything was very clean & hotel staff were friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Stay!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Included breakfast, proximity to metro and cleanliness of room
Cons: Knocking on doors before checkout has occurred.
Location: Easy access to Metro into DC. Old Alexandria is quaint and a great place for a nice meal & stroll. Wonderful area of USA to visit.
We had a wonderful stay at The Marriott Old Alexandria. It is the perfect location for getting into Washington and exploring Old Alexandria. The shuttle was easy to access and accommodating. The location to the metro using the shuttle driving your own vehicle is perfect and a breeze to use to get into Washington. The breakfast each morning was well stocked with great choices and lots of variety. The room was relaxing and had everything we needed. The only complaint is that there needs to be more communication between cleaning staff and the check out process so that cleaning staff know when checkouts have occurred so that they can proceed and not be knocking before the checkout time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

VERY NICE HOTEL

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Metro
The hotel is clean, quiet, close to the metro (1 mile). It is totally worth the money. I will definitely stay there if I go to DC in the further
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Difficult to find.

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: Directions.
Hotel was adequate, staff pleasant. The frustration of trying to find the place negated almost everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Posted May 9, 2015
hotel staff very friendly and helpful. shuttle driver was very friendly, courteous and prompt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmind, VA

Very nice room setup

Posted May 9, 2015
One think I didn't like was that my entire party couldn't get on the same floor and I think thta was because of 1 or 2 beds...that should be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Posted May 5, 2015
The room has a modern feel. The exercise room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Visiting with family in DC and Alexandria

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: Convenient to Alexandria and Metro into DC
Delighted with hotel! We were there for 4 nights. Great staff, room, breakfast buffet, free parking, convenient shuttle. Will choose them again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansdale, PA

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Overall feel of the facility was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Add a second toaster for the breakfast room.
Location: Easy access by free shuttle to Old Town Alexandria, the Metro, and local shopping areas.
Even though this hotel already had great reviews, it exceeded our expectations when we arrived. Our goal was to visit Old Town Alexandria and Washington, DC. Although the hotel is not within walking distance to Old Town, there is a free shuttle that will take you to Old Town or the Metro station. The hotel is clean and fresh looking. The breakfast area was a little crowded in the mornings, but was very well maintained and stocked. Our room had a 3/4 wall divider between the bed and a desk / sofa sitting area. The TV could be turned to view from either part of the room. The room was clean and well kept. It included a microwave, single-cup coffee maker, and small refrigerator.