Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible exp

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Heaters in room keep you up all night. Another Expedia mishap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Really nice and friendly hotel! Great location! Got an upgrade where I had a nice little kitchen! Positive experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice weekend rate in nw DC

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: staff, pleasant room
Cons: linens could be upgraded
enjoyed the VIP upgrade to a pleasant room at a good rate. Neighborhood gets noisy on weekends, lots of sirens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva, Switzerland

Large rooms in convenient location

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, but larger than needed for a short stay. Good a la carte breakfast.
Cons: Refurbish rooms. Buffet breakfast as a la carte very slow. Move gym away from rooms. Free Wifi.
Location: Well located to downtown, government offices, World Bank, IMF, the Mall.
This was the second time I have stayed at the hotel. This experience was very disappointing. I was allocated a room (210) next to the hotel exercise room and was woken by the thumping of the running machine at 5 am. The rooms arte very large with full kitchen facilities, but quite dated. I was charged for Wifi use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smokers in a non-smoking hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
My assigned room was obviously occupied last by a heavy smoker. Hard to believe that this was not picked up by housekeeping and rectified. the front desk did inform me that the room could be 'deodorized' which is another bad smell in my book or I could move. It was late and I didn't want the hassle - I should have accepted the hassle. I hope the prior occupant was surcharged for their inconsiderate behavior.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

I won't be back.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Read above.
Location: It is several blocks to the metro station and Dupont Circle.
Hotel refused to honor the upgrades guaranteed by Expedia. I don't know why this hotel has an Expedia VIP rating if the hotel refuses to participate. My shower was lukewarm in the evening and close to cold in the morning. Thats a dealbreaker for me. It took 2 phone calls to the front desk to get a response to a request. The room was nice enough but there are better places to stay closer to the Dupont Circle metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Older hotel but very nice. Located on M street around plenty restaurants and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: The heating unit was loud, disturbing noises that were unpleasant. I had to change rooms, but issue was with all heaters.
The heating unit was loud, disturbing noises that were unpleasant. I had to change rooms, but issue was with all heaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great stay - highly recommend!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was clean and comfortable and had cool decor. Not one negative thing to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dc

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Staff were welcoming and the hotel was beautiful. The M Street Bar and Grill in the lobby also had delicious food. Would definitely recommend this hotel.