Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Appliances are old, front desk was not friendly or attentive as they should, space was great in the room and the location of the hotel is A+.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We haev stayed at St. Gregory many times and it is definitely our hotel of choice. Wonderful in every way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Run-down hotel, rate not reflective of room qualit

Posted Sep 22, 2014
My room at the hotel was badly in need of cosmetic and functional repairs. The carpet was old and worn, the knobs on the bathroom door were two different colors, the pillows were horribly lumpy, the sheets were thin and rough, the TV sits inside the closet and does not extend out ( impossible to see from one of the beds), wi-fi is slow, bathtub had a large stain/marking of some kind, wooden blinds on windows look 50 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Super Happy

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: 5 minute walk to Dupont Circle & METRO. One minute walk to a Starbucks.
Excellent studio, although I did not request one. LOTS of closet space and a complete small kitchen. I could imagine living full-time in DC in a suite like this! Very clean hotel only a few blocks to Dupont Circle & METRO stop. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, S.C.

Great location great service .

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Everyone on the staff went out of their way to help us with any and everything we could ask for. The next time we are in Washington we will stay at St. Gregory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorktown va

Upgraded!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Upgraded to the best room in the hotel when we got there! It was the size of an apartment. Awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitinsville, MA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wi-fi for hotel guests.
Location: Dupont Circle and Penn Ave. Lots of great restaurants.
I booked this hotel based off of expedia reviews and I'm so glad I did! The St. Gregory was lovely, the staff was excellent. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room nice and clean. The water pressure in the shower was perfect. Seriously, the best shower I've ever had. I was actually sad to leave! Hotel was located in a nice, safe location near lots of restaurants and other amenities. Walking distance to Dupont Circle and, if you're so inclined, Pennsylvania Ave. When I go back I will absolutely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel. Good value.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Liked the hotel so much I extended my stay one day. Issues with A/C and phones in the room were addressed immediately by staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The first night, someone entered my room after midnight. The front desk had inadvertently placed another guest into my room. The second night a woman was assaulted on my floor at approximately 3:30 a.m. The response of staff was pro forma apologetic. I felt like demanding a refund. But since Expedia had already fouled up my reservation, resulting in my waiting three hours to be admitted to a room, and doubling my stay's cost -- when calling them they promised to "fix" the reservation by sending the hotel a fax (They promised three separate times, three separate phone calls, to fix the reservation to the correct dates, but never did.) I felt beaten down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Luxury?

Posted Sep 3, 2014
$12 per day per device for wifi, what? The wine that was advert. as 79.49 was really a 5.99 bottle???? No parking if you drive a pickup. The room was ok and the staff, but no free wifi, unheard of. Esp at "luxury" blah is how feel about it