Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and very walkable to Dupont Circle and Georgetown
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: See above.
Loved this place, very nice hotel and room, only minor complaint was that the room was a little warm during the day, air struggled to fight the very muggy conditions outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff really went out of their way to help. Concierges, cleaners, everybody!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Okay experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is nice but I really do not have a good experience in my own room. I know this is DC but to pay for parking and hotel you're actually staying at is a little outrageous to me. In my room the air-conditioner was blowing air but was not cooling the room. We decided to leave it running because maybe closing the bathroom door would help we went out and came back in the room was so hot. 3 am we had to call for a fan. And the man who handed it to me was annoyed. Well sorry! Give us a differnt room then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Pleasant, WV

Terrible

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff is rude not kind at all!!! It defiantly isn't the South you will know you are in Northern Territory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK, but expensive and not worth the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Rude and not bike friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2014
They don't allow bikes in your room. I've stayed all over the world and the country and never seen a hotel not allow your bicycle inside. Cyclists should know that. AC is not adequate, staff rude and aloof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Central

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Don't charge for wifi...
Location: Central
Friendly helpful and intimate. Courteous all the time and knowledgable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnights

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, Parking garage next door
Great Staff, easy checkin and out. No problems. Good security, and friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly
I booked through a third party. However, my reservation was incorrect. I contacted the third party they got it fixed. I stayed in a junior suite. Very roomy with a kitchenette more than what I was expecting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OK for vacation not for business travel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Lobby staff
I think it should be common place that wifi is free in hotels (I mean, take a leaf out of Starbucks' book!?). Here they charge $15 per device in room. This is simply because I booked through Expedia (a third party). I think don't think this is acceptable. It actually makes me question using Expedia as some hotels clearly try to recoup any revenue lost by third party bookings by charging extra for services that I expect to be included. Staff were lovely (especially the lobby staff) but I wouldn't stay here again.