Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location courteous staff clean rooms
Location: we love to walk and you can walk everywhere (mall, Georgetown, Dupont circle,etc) if you wan to
Just flew down for the weekend. We stay here often because we like the location and the staff and cleanliness of the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice scenery and good company.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I had an excellent stay at my hotel and the bed was comfortableI recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops close by Walking distance to White House
Could not fault this hotel, clean staff very professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Short and sweet! Slept like a princess. My room was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Reservation procedures, faulty safe.
Location: Located near nightlife.
Overall the hotel is nice. The staff was friendly from arrival until checkout. The issue that I had was that I paid for 1 king size bed, and had to settle for 2 doubles because of "availability". If I paid for a king bed and made the "reservation" then why would I have to settle for less? This upset me very much. The room overall was very clean and inviting. The safe in the room, however, did not work which was the other issue that I had. I was only staying for 1 night so I didnt make a big deal out of it, but these are definitely two issues that should be addressed. Im not particularly loyal to one hotel chain, but I do remember those that were excellent, and this one was just OK in my opinion. The price was right so, overall it was an OK experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Excellent location; convenience of a restaurant; the comfort of a suite
Cons: Paint the ceiling in room 308 where there was repair
Location: Close to downtown DC
My week was first spent at the Gaylord for a conference. When we registered at the St. Gregory and upon arriving in our suite, I was immediately impressed and felt I'd received a better deal at the St. Gregory. The suite was nicely decorated, clean, with a full kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, wine glasses, pots and pans. If we'd wanted to cook we could have. Yet, we did bring dinner in from the Wharf and it was wonderful to eat, relax and not have to travel the first evening. The staff is amazing, especially the doormen. They were kind, attentive and remembered who we were when we left to get our car. The convenience of a restaurant at the hotel was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and very walkable to Dupont Circle and Georgetown
Cons: Air-conditioning
Location: See above.
Loved this place, very nice hotel and room, only minor complaint was that the room was a little warm during the day, air struggled to fight the very muggy conditions outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff really went out of their way to help. Concierges, cleaners, everybody!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Okay experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel is nice but I really do not have a good experience in my own room. I know this is DC but to pay for parking and hotel you're actually staying at is a little outrageous to me. In my room the air-conditioner was blowing air but was not cooling the room. We decided to leave it running because maybe closing the bathroom door would help we went out and came back in the room was so hot. 3 am we had to call for a fan. And the man who handed it to me was annoyed. Well sorry! Give us a differnt room then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Point Pleasant, WV

Terrible

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff is rude not kind at all!!! It defiantly isn't the South you will know you are in Northern Territory.