Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Amazing ambiance and elegant

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Impressing decor, old world charm and elegant. Location is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great location 2 blocks from the White House.
Great hotel. Courteous, friendly staff and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

My hotel stay.......

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and organized.
Cons: Their process of payment, need more knowledge of that .
Location: It was the middle of Downtown Washington DC, it was some eatery spots close by .
The room was very nice and peaceful, the only trouble that I had with the hotel was win it came to the charge for staying there they charged me twice , when I brought it to their attention they made it seem as if they had no idea as to what I was talking about. Overall if I didn't have that problem it would have been perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great overnight for mom and I

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I don't know how it compares to other hotels in DC but there was not a single thing wrong with it. We were allowed to check in early, valet parking was a breeze, and at check out which was noon, we left our bags secured at the hotel while finishing our tours. Location is easy to get to and only 3 blocks from the White House. Beds were sooooo comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the drapes

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, but don't stay in a corner room. Our room was directly next to another building and the drapes in the room don't shut. In addition, the lights in the other building were on all night. I would stay here again but certainly not in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Great location. Staff was great and always ready to help. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2015
No laundry which is a shame but very friendly and helpful staff. Pay extra for wifi and breakfast which is annoying as its already pricy. Great location two blocks from Whitehouse and trolley stop. Only a kilometre to smithsonians anyway. We enjoyed our trip anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Good hotel very close to White House

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Free internet
Location: There were nice restaurants. Nearby was Joes that does great seafood and a lovely place to eat, also Bobby Vans was good and you can eat outside.
We had a great time there,roomy rooms and close to White House,which was great to visit at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not the best Hilton...

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location very useful. I guess that's what you pay for.
Cons: Clean carpets. Get decent bed.
I am surprised at how run down a Hilton in our nation's capitol is. The carpet in the room didn't look or feel like it had been washed in ages. Bathroom was run down. Bed was low grade. Hallway was depressing. Good things were the check in staff were friendly and the guys at the front door and valet were outstanding. I wouldn't stay here again and this hotel really downgrades the Hilton brand for me, so I'll think twice about staying at one again and may switch my loyalty. Sorry, y'all. Wish I had a better review. So bummed, because Hilton should be way better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good downtown location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast in the executive lounge.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned more often.
Staff very friendly and helpful. We were within walking distance of most of the events we were attending.