Ratings based on 2,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very nice hotel, located in a very good neighborhood in Washington DC. We enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful renovation, warm environment.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We loved the layout of the bathrooms in our room, but for some, the openness of the toilet and shower might be less private than they care for.
Location: Everything is accessible. It's an excellent, central setting, and the Dupont Circle subway stop is one short block away.
We had stayed at this hotel 25 years ago and returned for the first time since then to find an attractive, comfortable updated design, both the rooms and public areas (bar and restaurant) are very open and inviting, and the staff was universally friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay in this very central location and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day business trip

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Service and location.
Location: The location is ideal...in the heart of an interesting neighborhood, convenient to public transportation, great restaurants, etc.
Across the board--concierge, reception, bell, restaurant, housekeeping--staff courtesy, efficiency, and professionalism were top notch. One rarely encounters such consistency in any property. While the individuals deserve credit, thus has to be a sign of great management. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Gutes Hotel in der Nähe vom Centrum

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Der Service,die Freundlichkeit,der Bar war gleich im Erdgeschoss und es kamen auch Leute vom außen also nicht nur für die Hotelgäste.Das Bett im Zimme
Cons: Es befand keine eigene Garage. Bitte dies angeben. Außerdem muss man extra Gebühren für die Garage Zahlen.
Location: Das Hotel war sehr gut im allgemeinen, gleich gegenüber an der Kreisverkehr ist die Metrostation, nach zwei Haltestellen erreichte man den Zentrum.
Wir haben eine Rundreise an der Ostküste der USA gemacht. Mit unserem Mietwagen sind wir auch nach Washington gefahren. Es ist eine sehr schöne Stadt. Wir waren drei Tage zur Besuch. Obwohl es eine Bürokratiestadt ist hat man davon nichts bemerkt. Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten waren in der gleichen Umgebung. Um die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besuchen hat man mehrere Auswahl wie Fahrräder ausleihen (was wir gemacht haben), mit Sightseeingtour oder zu Fuß. Eine Stadt den man unbedingt sehen sollte. Für uns war es toll.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Great location, well appointed rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, room amenities, general helpfulness of staff
Cons: Ear plugs
Location: Dupont Circle Farmers Market (Sundays), The Phillips Collection, easy access to Metro to go everywhere else
I stayed here on a weekend in between business meetings in DC. It's steps away from the Metro, which is very important to me, and the rooms were stylish and comfortable. I loved the heated floor in the bathroom! I didn't get to enjoy the bar this time, but Bar Dupont was on a top hotel bars list that I read. I also got a nice welcome amenity for being an Expedia Elite+ member. The only reason I didn't give this five stars is that while the location is really convenient, it is, quite literally, right on Dupont Circle. If you are sensitive to noise, which luckily, I am not, you will have a tough time getting a good night's sleep. I sleep through just about everything, yet I woke up very early one morning thinking I had a garbage truck coming through my room! The hotel provides sleep masks (very useful) but I think they should provide ear plugs too! Otherwise, I really liked this hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I've stayed at a several hotels in the DuPont Circle neighborhood, but this one is the best. Staff is very polite and helpful, and the restaurant is quite nice. The rooms are small, but with a modern, Euro feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Excellent room, especially for the price!
Location: Awesome restaurants, great neighborhood in DC, very close to metro.
I lived in DC for 6 years and have visited numerous times...I love DC. This hotel was very nice, modern, and the rooms were good size; loved the heated floor at the sink! Our view wasn't good, but we spent all day in DC so it didn't matter at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Staying at the DuPont Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I had a king bed suite. The only thing that was annoying (which I am not sure if it had anything to do with the hotel) was this incessant ringing...like an alarm going off. My view out of the window was not that great either, but this is me really just trying to find something to find an issue with. My hotel stay was great, the staff were super helpful, and I really enjoyed myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, staff and facilities
Location: On DuPont Circle, plenty of places to eat and shop. A 15 minute walk to the National Mall.
The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to greet us and help us in any way. Very nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel in great spot

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Tons of things to do nearby, restaurants, bars, etc.
everything was great. The rooms are small, but they have nice views, modern bathrooms, it was fine.