Ratings based on 2,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff. Great service.
Cons: Could add vegan selections at Cafe
Location: convenient CVS store nearby. Places to eat nearby. Relative convenient to run to mall and national monuments.
My wife and I had a pleasant 3 night stay. Great location, close to Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The surroundings and easy access to Metro and Bikes, lively but not too loud neighborhood.
Location: close to everything. Lots of places to eat. Easy access to Metro which makes the visiting experience really nice and tourist friendly.
Really nice hotel, close to everything. Staff are really nice and inviting. I would definately stay here on a next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Last minute vacation enhanced by fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the hotel staff. They always had a smile and nice word to offer. Sheets and pillows were great too
Cons: Minor: In room coffee and tea. Its great to offer complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby, but a couple days i had to run down in my PJ's to grab some.
Location: Great location. Very safe to walk around at night. Great restaurants (Pesce, Bistrot Du Coin) and the Philips Collection (art museum) is super close.
I ended up getting some unexpected time off and booked a last minute vacation to DC. I chose the Dupont Circle Hotel based on the online reviews and was not disappointed. The staff was wonderful, cheerful and willing to help with everything and anything. Mike the concierge was great (he helped us figure out train tickets and booked a car rental for us). The room are definitely smaller, but for us that wasn't such an issue as we out and about all day, every day. Plus, the decor is great, the bathroom modern and the sheets and pillows luxurious. That said, it is a boutique hotel. So, it doesn't offer everything you would get a larger hotel (no tub in room, pool, salon services etc.) But, I didn't need nor miss any of those things. Plus, Dupont Circle is a fun area with tons of shops and restaurant. So you have plenty to do within walking distance (the Philips Collection is just a couple blocks away). And downtown and the Nation Mall is just a 10 min ride (car or Metro). And if you don't want to go out, the hotel bar was lovely and always seemed to be full of patrons enjoying themselves (always a sign that its good). All in all, I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently clean, great service.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Great personal and friendly service. Clean and well managed. Resturant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Before the upgrades, I met my husband at the hotel bar. He proposed to me 6 months later. Fond memories. Upgraded hotel, even better.
Lived in DC before. Had to find accommodation quickly. And the staff and the service was super! Easy for friends to get to. Easy to metro. Great staff. Rooms comfortable. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very nice hotel, very close to everything, quite, in the best area of washington, very fiendly staff, walking distance from shops and restaurantes. We were a family of four the room was kind of small but comfy. All of us liked and we are recomending this hotel to our friends and family. The nexte time we visit Washington we will be chosing this hotel The check in and out process was very fast and simple. ]] Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Sweet dreams

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: All of it...location, room, staff
Cons: Maybe different window coverings in the hotel room. The storm shades seemed a bit heavy and unwieldly.
Location: Dupont Circle, Metro stop right outside steps away from the hotel, Starbucks, Kramer Books and Afterwards. Don't miss the Phillips Collection nearby.
Every hotel staff member we met were competent, effective, kind, friendly. The bed in our room was sooooo comfortable. Slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great 4 Day Get-A-Away

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Loved "Bar Dupont" located in the hotel, the service, the location
Cons: Spa services in the hotel would have been nice
Location: Metro close buy, Starbucks across the street, many great restaurants within walking distance
Great stay. Would definitely go back. The Hotel was clean, comfortable and modern. The employees are friendly and very helpful. The drinks at Bar Dupont are fantastic. Be sure to have breakfast there as well! Food was perfect. Starbucks across the street but they have free coffee in the lobby every morning. It's actually good too! Metro around the corner and many different type of restaurants to choose from in the area. No cab needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff is prompt and friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
room is exceptionally small for a "suite" rooms one floor below were $100.00 dollars less and the same size. There presentation of the room online is deceiving. Room was DIRTY.. Not sure if it was cleaned prior to arrival. Especially the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Very elegant hotel. Close to all the attractions.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Was able to park my car and walk to White House. We took a trolley tour and visited several museums. Also went to the NATIONAL Zoo.