Ratings based on 2,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel was under construction which i was not aware of prior to arrival. The room was not very clean and they did not provide soap or any bathroom essentials.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロビーが工事中

Posted Dec 8, 2014
ロビーが工事中でした 安かったのでしかたありませんが。 他の部屋の音や空調の音もうるさかった
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hotel under major renovation until Spring 2015

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice location near DuPont Circle.
Cons: Update Expedia website with actual status of hotel availability. We were mislead by both the Expedia and hotel web sites.
Location: Metro station, embassies, shopping nearby.
Disappointing experience overall. Major renovation project underway. Contractors dominated the use of public elevators in facility. No restaurant or bar. Vending machines on every other floor, poorly stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old under contruction building work everywher

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We knew about the construction work did not know about the $45 for valet parking plus tax plus tip most expensive parking i have every paid for plus $9.95 for internet not optional plus old TV and water from shower smelt like a swamp
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, Ma

Mixed Message

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Entrance, lighting in guest room. remaking of room, elevator speed
Location: Dupont Circle
Shocked to see the renovation which necessitated that all enter via the parking garage. Ad hoc lobby area, slow elevators, poor lighting in my room, and they missed remaking my room during my stay. That said, the location is excellent and the discounted price made the experience "okay."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en obras. Aire acondicionado super ruidoso

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel en obras. Aire acondicionado super ruidoso y sin mando. Imposible dormir
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major renovation

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms are ok
Cons: Don't advertise things that aren't available
Location: ok
Major renovation until 2015. no breakfast/gym/whatever you might expect apart from the room, which is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: nice historical building
Cons: rooms
When I checked in I was placed in the room in the basement. very small room, with almost no space to go between the bed and a bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gym closed, kitchen closed, construction noise

Posted Nov 20, 2014
No notification from the hotel that it would be under construction during our visit. We couldn't access the gym, or the complimentary breakfast. No kitchen, bar or waiting area. Construction noise began around 7:20am. Hotel staff was apologetic, but they only offered to comp the cost of the wifi (49.95 total, not per night), and this was really not enough to make up for the hassle of the construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Closer to a 2 1/2 star hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location is good. Decent linens on the bed.
Cons: My room needed a gut rehab.
This hotel is not 3 1/2 stars. The room I just stayed in smelled of mildew. The carpet was faded. The chair was dirty. The light switches, ceiling fixture, and other details are like my grandmother's house in the 70's. The television isn't flat screen. The room safe didn't have a lock - just a drilled out hole where the lock once was. The paint is peeling in several places. The bathroom light switch was crooked! The last paint job looks like it was done by a high school kid. The bath towels are paper thin. The elevators take forever. If you want a nice hotel, dont go here. At least don't stay in room 502. Yuck