Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Boutique Hotel In Georgetown

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We book The Graham on the recommendation of a good friend, and I will happily pass along my recommendation to other friends. The hotel is ultra chic and the rooftop lounge is in the top 10 in the U.S., but our family of four (kids aged 6 and 11) felt completely welcomed. We were able to walk to some of the best dining and shopping in DC, and the Potomac River is only a couple blocks away. Definitely valet park. Parking is a premium in the area. The doormen all are top rate! Very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: the fact that there is no lobby and small restaurant which make it not ideal for business trips.
Cons: Provide 24/7 public place to enjoy conversations and hold some meetings.
Location: the best location in the city with a lot to do.
great location, great staff and service. and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Would highly recommnd this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Would highly recommnd this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location and staff.
Cons: Put decent towel bars in the bathroom where towels can dry and it will help not changing them every day. Complimentary piece of chocolate or cookie ?
Location: lots of shopping and cafés, restaurants nearby.Close walk to Washington Harbour with again lots of restaurants and a wonderfull view of the river.
Quiet hotel, comfortable and spacious luxury king suite but view on a wall on second floor, consequently no daylight. No window in the salon of the suite. Clean and nice renovated bathroom, but no bath and no make-up mirror for a 4 star hotel. Furniture is cheap quality: drawers fall off and closet doors don't close properly so closest light stays on all night... However , most important of all:the bed was very conformable.Very friendly and helpful staff. Do not breakfast there if you like good coffee and fresh bread. We choose this hotel also because of the rooftop lounge terrace : it was not accessible for the whole weekend because of a private event( wedding). That should be mentioned at reservation as it is well known for that feature. We enjoyed our stay , but expected more for the very high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location in Georgetown

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location for walking around Georgetown could not have been better. The staff members were excellent.
Cons: The room was too much small for the king bed. I can't fathom a hotel HVAC system in the 21st century that is either heat or cool.
Location: Georgetown is wonderful with the canal walk and the new construction down toward the river. The National Cathedral is within a 10 minute drive.
This is all about location, location, location! The "boutique" hotel is lovely but our room was tiny. The king size bed filled the space to the point that there was room for only one chair. The tiled bathroom was spacious but had very little shelf or counter space for "beauty aids." We were given only one wash cloth, which supported the premise that this was truly a "single" room with a very large bed. To add insult to injury with an outside temperature of 38, the heat had been switch to AC on the 6th & 7th floors and the room was chilly. However, the staff was great and brought us a space heater which helped. We had breakfast at The Alex - good but pricey. The hotel staff were charming, gracious, and responsive. We couldn't have asked for nicer folks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelley from Fort Worth, TX

Trendy boutique hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
If you like boutique style hotels, this is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and went beyond just the simple polite greeting, when I entered and exited. The rooms are large and comfortable and it is in a great location in Georgetown. I ate in the Alex restaurant three times during my stay and all of the food was delicious. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Havertown, PA

Great location and impressive touches

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff were great--offered to provide restaurant recommendations and other assistance. The room was nice although there were no controls to allow guests to turn on the air conditioning and it was hard to modulate the heat and the room got quite warm at one point. Bed was super comfortable and the Alex bar is really nice. It has a definite speakeasy vibe and the staff were eager to please (possibly because it just opened 2 weeks ago). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel in Georgetown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, low key.
Cons: A door on the Business Center.
Location: It is the heart of Georgetown. What more can you say?
This hotel is at the corner of Thomas Jefferson and M Streets. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The hotel has a rooftop bar with a super view. The main bar in the basement is very cozy. This hotel has personality and is fairly low key for DC. The hotel is a great alternative to the popular, full-service convention facility hotels elsewhere in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I left my electronic toothbrush and cleanser there. I called shortly at the same day, and pretty sure my stuff was in the bathroom. Everytime they said they will go to check and call me back. But I never get call back I called them for 7 times in 3 days and in the end they finally call me back after I asked to speak to their manager and said they could not find....